Chicken Mexicala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
It took me 2 hours to make, maybe I did something wrong, but when it was done, it was SO good. It sounds bland, but it was delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This is my recipe, you need to use chopped green chilies, one small can. You can cook your chicken in advance, this is the longest part, also shredding your own cheese makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This recipe is delicious!!! I didn't understand the 1 2/3 green chile peppers, canned, so I just used a small can of mild diced chiles. Also, instead of the cheddar cheese I used the pre-shredded 4 cheese Mexican mixture. I plan on serving this to my bunko group! Thanks for a terrific and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
My husband exclaimed and exclaimed over this dish. Highly recommended for quick and easy to make mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This recipe was great. My husband doesn't usually like casseroles, but this one he liked. It is a keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
My family didn't like it. I thought it was rather bland. The tortillas were tough for the kids to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Not a bad recipe. The tortillas got a little tough. And I added lots of salsa to the end product to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
my oldest son really enjoyed this. Had a little too many onions in there to suit me, but it was very tasty and not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is very tasty. I used thighs and drumsticks instead of breasts and left out the onion (I was out). It was still great! When I was putting it all together, I kept thinking "this is way too much corn tortilla, no wonder people complained." So I made sure that every bit of corn tortilla was covered in the chicken mixture and they weren't dried out or tough at all. Also when I heated the tortillas I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This recipe is great and very easy to make. I like to add a bit of taco seasoning to the chicken mixture as it's cooking for a little extra flavor. It's also good with some sliced black olives mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States