Chicken Mexicala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
my oldest son really enjoyed this. Had a little too many onions in there to suit me, but it was very tasty and not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Not a bad recipe. The tortillas got a little tough. And I added lots of salsa to the end product to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
My family didn't like it. I thought it was rather bland. The tortillas were tough for the kids to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This recipe was great. My husband doesn't usually like casseroles, but this one he liked. It is a keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
My husband exclaimed and exclaimed over this dish. Highly recommended for quick and easy to make mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This recipe is delicious!!! I didn't understand the 1 2/3 green chile peppers, canned, so I just used a small can of mild diced chiles. Also, instead of the cheddar cheese I used the pre-shredded 4 cheese Mexican mixture. I plan on serving this to my bunko group! Thanks for a terrific and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This is my recipe, you need to use chopped green chilies, one small can. You can cook your chicken in advance, this is the longest part, also shredding your own cheese makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
It took me 2 hours to make, maybe I did something wrong, but when it was done, it was SO good. It sounds bland, but it was delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States