Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
This recipe is simple yet elegant and quite impressive, both to your taste buds and your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
This was really easy to cook and my wife thought it was great! We plan to cook this when our best friends come over next time. I felt like I was Al Pacino cooking "coq au vin" in the movie "Donnie Brasco" except I didn't catch the stove on fire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
My husband went crazy for it!!! My 4 year old told me that he could eat it every day, and my 2 year old just kept shovelling it in his mouth. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
Not exactly a low fat recipe, but it was incredibly good! Very easy, too! Easy to remember, so you don't have to get out the recipe box every time you want to make it, and I plan on making it ALOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I cook at The Olive Garden Restraunt in Oklahoma. This is just as easy as making it at work. Tastes just as well too. I am cooking it for a date this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
A really fast and delish way to cook chicken. I had to do very little, but got alot out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. It was great over linguine. I will prepare this more often and for guests. Thelma Blarer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
This is a TERRIFIC chicken marsala recipe. I have tried others in the past, but this one is easy and consistent. I prepared this for guests recently and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
OK, this is the best Marsala recipe we've ever tried. The second time we tried this recipe, I made a huge sandwhich with it. After slightly hollowing out a large loag of Italian bread, I first drizzled olive oil, placed a layer of provalone chesse, then the chicken, a layer of mozarella cheese folowed by the mushrooms, a few slices of red and green pepper, more provalone. Now squish everything down so the bread will close. Wrap the sandwhich in aluminum foil, and heat in a 350 degree oven till the cheese melts. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This recipe was VERY easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States