Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BLONDENBLUE1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is fantastic. I didn't have any sherry so I left it out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
good helpful tips need to be incorporated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is my all time favorite chicken dish. I have made it several times and love it every time. I do double up on the mushrooms, Marsala wine and cooing sherry just to add a little more sauce. I also add garlic powder and simmer a little more than 10 minutes. Server over bow tie pasta tossed in olive oil, Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese. Absolutely love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickey Rulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
A great recipe. Simple and delicious. I sautéed some onions in a little bit of chopped bacon before adding the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Needs added seasonings like garlic and onion. Leave out the cooking sherry and use chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
nice and easy but i made a few changes i added 1 can of condensed mushroom soup to really make a thicker base and poured over Spanish vegetable rice ... was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Stebbins
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I am not a very good cook, so I was very hesitant to attempt this recipe. I threw caution to the wind and went for it. The instructions were easy and the end result was marvelous. I can not wait to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this turned out to be bland boiled like chicken. No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States