Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Winner winner chicken dinner! Finally something different to do with chicken breast that didn't require a long grocery list. It turned out restaurant-worthy delicious. Served the chicken and sauce on top of a bed of mashed potatoes. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The whole family loved it. The only adjustment that I made on the second time I made it was I added more mushrooms. The only complaint I got after this from my daughter was that I still needed more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this recipe last night and followed the directions EXACTLY! it was SOOOOOOOO good. My very picky 2 yr gobbled it up. I will definitely make this again. As a side note, use fresh mushrooms and not the canned kind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmaguire81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snyder, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good but you do not need to coat the chicken just skip that part to save calories and it's just as good. Do not use cooking Sherry either (yuck) use real Sherry or more Marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is so easy and it's excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Just made this last night for company - using PORK! Everyone loved it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was great! I made as-is but eliminated the mushrooms because I wasn't sure my family would eat them. I also put the flour mixture in a baggie and didn't have enough to coat all of the chicken so I ended up doubling that part of the recipe. I added the chicken to the oil/butter too soon and my chicken ended up not brown enough and a bit soggy. Make sure to wait until the oil/butter is hot enough. I also pounded my chicken too thin and it just crumbled into pieces. But with all of my personal short-comings, it was fantastic and tasted great! I did add a bit of flour after I removed the chicken to thicken the sauce. Next time I will not omit the mushrooms (my family said they missed them!) I will not pound so thin and I will make sure I add the chicken at the right time to the pan. Even with how it turned out tonight I would put it up against any restaurant version. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Pretty good marsala recipe. As everyone else suggested, I browned the chicken and removed it and then sautéed 2 cups of mushrooms with one medium shallot chopped. Added 1 cup marsala (no sherry) and deglazed the pan and then added a splash of heavy cream and chicken broth before adding the chicken back in, simmered for 10 min, plated the chicken and added a mix of 1 tablespoon cornstarch with 1 tablespoon water to thicken the sauce. I served the extra sauce with angel hair pasta. The dish definitely needed more salt but luckily I had truffle salt to add to the top of the chicken and pasta which made it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyknickerbocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe as is and it is absolutely mouth watering delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was OK, but the sauce was too thin and had to be modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States