Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was really good and very easy to do! And for me to say that says much because I don't cook! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It was alright. Too greasy for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love chicken marsala and can't believe how quick and easy it was to make. Only thing I did different was add a few tablespoons of cream at the end and used a splash of slurry (cornstarch and water)to tighten it up to top my pasta. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. It's an easy, elegant way to do chicken. I have been precisely following this recipe. However, last week I experimented a little & substituted Italian seasoning for the oregano & cut back by about one-half on the butter. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this for my family and it was just okay. I should have bought the sweet fine marsala. I had bought the dry version. I enjoy colorful dishes and this was too monochromal. Ill try the Florentine version next time with sweet marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really like Chicken Marsala but had never cooked it at home. This recipe turned out really good! It was like eating at a restaurant. We served it with Olive oil and herb pasta along with Asparagus. The only thing I noticed was that there was only -just- enough sauce. Maybe next time I'll increase it a bit. It could just be that we smothered our chicken, ha-ha. Give it a shot, you shouldn't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleDes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this last night and it was one of the best dishes I have ever made. The only thing I did was add a little heavy whipping cream and a dash of flour to thicken the sauce before adding the chicken back in as other reviewers had suggested. I served the sauce and chicken over capellini pasta. Definitely a dish I will make again and again. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
First time I've ever cooked with wine, and I gotta say, it is our new favourite thing, all the family were trying to figure out the secret ingredient. They all loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Quick, easy, make extra to freeze and take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States