Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was SO GOOD. Followed the recipe exactly with one exception: I had no marsala so I substituted white wine along with a couple teaspoons of brandy. The mushrooms soak up the yummy flavors. I served it over spaghetti and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Easy, fast, and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrye Hague
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was an amazing dish! Simple yet delicious! I added one shallot and some garlic. I also added some corn starch at the end just to thicken the sauce slightly. I will be making this one again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrye Hague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delish! Best chicken marsala I've had! Wonderful recipe. I did make a few changes. I flatten the breast with a meat tenderizer before coating in the flour mixture. I added 1/4 cup of heavy cream (half and half would work too) along with the wine and sherry. I also used fresh oregano finely minced. Yummy! I served with linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I followed their advice and put the seasonings and flour in a bag to coat the chicken. This is,by far,the best chicken marsala recipe I have found and its so easy.The family just loved it I also doubled the mushrooms and added a lil chicken stock and a lil cream at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonio Bennett
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made this for my awesome girlfriend. First time and i nailed according to her. So the recipe definitely checks out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Super delicious, quick & easy! I tweaked the recipe a bit. Shook pounded chicken breasts in a ziplock freezer bag with the flour, salt, pepper.. Added some paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning. After browning chicken in the butter/ oil, removed them & set aside. I then sautéed diced onion, red bell pepper& minced garlic with the mushrooms (used double the shrooms) Added 1.5 x the amounts of sherry & Marsala. Then replaced chicken to mix. Simmered low 10 minutes, turning chicken once more. Lastly, thickened the sauce with corn starch/ water combo. Served over rice. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
add extra mushrooms, serve over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keillie Cartier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I would have given this a four star but anything I have to fry is just too unhealthy for a five star. It was really tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a good recipe. I want to make this clear. The recipe itself was good; but it was not something that my husband and I liked. We have particular tastes, and this didn't meet them. It could also have been the fact that we're both celiacs, so making a small change or two to keep this gluten-free may have altered the recipe. It was good, and I ate it. It's just not something we'll do again. Once more, I want to make this clear - this recipe is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Oh wow, this is good stuff!! The sauce is very wine-y tasting, but delicious as well :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States