Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really like Chicken Marsala but had never cooked it at home. This recipe turned out really good! It was like eating at a restaurant. We served it with Olive oil and herb pasta along with Asparagus. The only thing I noticed was that there was only -just- enough sauce. Maybe next time I'll increase it a bit. It could just be that we smothered our chicken, ha-ha. Give it a shot, you shouldn't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleDes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this last night and it was one of the best dishes I have ever made. The only thing I did was add a little heavy whipping cream and a dash of flour to thicken the sauce before adding the chicken back in as other reviewers had suggested. I served the sauce and chicken over capellini pasta. Definitely a dish I will make again and again. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
First time I've ever cooked with wine, and I gotta say, it is our new favourite thing, all the family were trying to figure out the secret ingredient. They all loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Quick, easy, make extra to freeze and take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very quick and easy and delicious. I added the splash of cream as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My family and I thought this recipe was delicious!!!!! The only substitution I mad was changing the mushrooms for cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Love this dish. Family finally eating mushrooms !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Unfortunately, mine came out horrible, I assume it is because I used dry Marsala wine, instead of sweet Marsala wine, since I followed the receipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made this dish last night exactly how the recipe called for and came out perfect. Easy to do, easy cleanup and great tasting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
We made this earlier this week. It was wonderful. We added extra mushrooms and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States