Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Seems like it's missing something, I even added more seasoning to it. Might have to find a better recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I really loved this recipe, but I added way more mushrooms than the recipe called for. I cooked my chicken first and set it aside. I doubled the butter and oil and then added a ton of mushrooms without measuring. I used baby bellas and white mushrooms. I kept the wine as is and it turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was really good and very easy to do! And for me to say that says much because I don't cook! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It was alright. Too greasy for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love chicken marsala and can't believe how quick and easy it was to make. Only thing I did different was add a few tablespoons of cream at the end and used a splash of slurry (cornstarch and water)to tighten it up to top my pasta. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. It's an easy, elegant way to do chicken. I have been precisely following this recipe. However, last week I experimented a little & substituted Italian seasoning for the oregano & cut back by about one-half on the butter. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this for my family and it was just okay. I should have bought the sweet fine marsala. I had bought the dry version. I enjoy colorful dishes and this was too monochromal. Ill try the Florentine version next time with sweet marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really like Chicken Marsala but had never cooked it at home. This recipe turned out really good! It was like eating at a restaurant. We served it with Olive oil and herb pasta along with Asparagus. The only thing I noticed was that there was only -just- enough sauce. Maybe next time I'll increase it a bit. It could just be that we smothered our chicken, ha-ha. Give it a shot, you shouldn't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleDes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this last night and it was one of the best dishes I have ever made. The only thing I did was add a little heavy whipping cream and a dash of flour to thicken the sauce before adding the chicken back in as other reviewers had suggested. I served the sauce and chicken over capellini pasta. Definitely a dish I will make again and again. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States