Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was SO flavorful and rich. Not something I'd make every week since the fat/calories are pretty high but on special occasions, for sure! I prepared the dish as directed with a few extra shrooms and a dash of cream to bulk up the sauce. Hint: If you're using Sherry as directed, go with the "dry" Marsala. The "sweet" Marsala will result in a very sweet end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Winner! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I excluded the sherry, increased the marsala wine, added a splash of chicken stock and heavy whipping cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe and tasted awesome, I swapped the marsala wine with cooking wine but kept everything else the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Beyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OMGoodness...it's awesome. My whole family loved it. I didn't have the sherry so I substituted chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wonderful!!! My only regret was not doubling or tripling the sauce. I made slight modifications as others had suggested...I added a splash of homemade chicken broth as well as heavy cream. This dish was AMAZING, HUBBY APPROVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigboy93
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It could use a little more flavor or even some mashed potatoes on the side. Also I didn't pound the chicken and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very very good, husband loved it. I bought good marsala wine, doubled the sauce, served it over egg noodles, yum. I added a little flour and salt pepper to the mushrooms before I added the liquids. I also added some pasta water to the mixture as it was a little strong at first. Next time I will triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is one of our favorites. My husband loves it and can't wait to get home when he knows we're having it. Since I'm a sauce-aholic I always double the sauce. We are big mushroom fans so I always add a lot more mushrooms and slice up 1/4 of an onion. When I'm trying to be health conscious I use light butter and cut down on the olive oil a bit. However, when i'm doing it for company I use the full-fledged goodness of all the oil and butter. It's become a standard in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe was awesome. I did double the Butter, Marsala & Cooking Sherry to have extra sauce to drizzle over potatoes or pasta. I also added a little more salt. It was a hit for my husband who orders this @ Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States