Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed a couple reviewers' suggestions and made a couple other changes, and this came out very yummy. I reduced the oregano to 1/4 tsp., used 1/2 cup of sunflower oil (instead of 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil), and I didn't have Marsala (and didn't want to use cooking sherry), so I substituted 1/4 cup sweet red wine and 1/2 cup semi-sweet white wine. I definitely recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was SO GOOD. Followed the recipe exactly with one exception: I had no marsala so I substituted white wine along with a couple teaspoons of brandy. The mushrooms soak up the yummy flavors. I served it over spaghetti and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Easy, fast, and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrye Hague
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was an amazing dish! Simple yet delicious! I added one shallot and some garlic. I also added some corn starch at the end just to thicken the sauce slightly. I will be making this one again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrye Hague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delish! Best chicken marsala I've had! Wonderful recipe. I did make a few changes. I flatten the breast with a meat tenderizer before coating in the flour mixture. I added 1/4 cup of heavy cream (half and half would work too) along with the wine and sherry. I also used fresh oregano finely minced. Yummy! I served with linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Pretty close to my classic preparation. What changes I would make are: 1-) Do not use cooking sherry. As always, NEVER cook with something you wouldn't drink by itself. You can always add more Marsala. 2-) After pan frying the chicken, take it out and let it rest in a warm place. Saute the mushrooms in the remaining oil, add the wine and some chicken stock and let reduce enhancing the flavors. When it has reduced, add the butter, return the chicken to the pan to bring to temperature. Bon Apetit, Chef Cosmo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I followed their advice and put the seasonings and flour in a bag to coat the chicken. This is,by far,the best chicken marsala recipe I have found and its so easy.The family just loved it I also doubled the mushrooms and added a lil chicken stock and a lil cream at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonio Bennett
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made this for my awesome girlfriend. First time and i nailed according to her. So the recipe definitely checks out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Super delicious, quick & easy! I tweaked the recipe a bit. Shook pounded chicken breasts in a ziplock freezer bag with the flour, salt, pepper.. Added some paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning. After browning chicken in the butter/ oil, removed them & set aside. I then sautéed diced onion, red bell pepper& minced garlic with the mushrooms (used double the shrooms) Added 1.5 x the amounts of sherry & Marsala. Then replaced chicken to mix. Simmered low 10 minutes, turning chicken once more. Lastly, thickened the sauce with corn starch/ water combo. Served over rice. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
add extra mushrooms, serve over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keillie Cartier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I would have given this a four star but anything I have to fry is just too unhealthy for a five star. It was really tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States