Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I just love Chicken Marsala and this is my favorite go to recipe for making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was superb! Absolutely fine dining quality! I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect. In fact I may actually triple the sauce next time to have more for the noodles and bread to soak up. I read the directions and watched the video. I followed the advise of the video and removed the chicken to saute the mushrooms first, then added the Marsala and sherry, etc. I served this over angel hair pasta with a side of ratatouille. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this last week for my husband and I and we couldn't eat it fast enough. The only change I had to make was I had no sherry, so I used 1 full cup Marsala. This was absolutely delicious, easy to make and will definitely be on our menu at least a couple of times a month. I served it over egg noodles but think next time perhaps with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My BF and I made this last night. He has zero cooking experience. I thought this recipe would show him good basic techniques: preparing the chicken, dredging, pan sauté, deglazing, etc. And then, we shared this wonderful meal! We did add onions in with the mushrooms, extra marsala, removed the breasts while we prepared the sauce. Tiny splash of cream at the end, and dab of butter. Served it with smashed yellow potatoes. My only regret is that it is all gone. We could eat it every day. Absolutely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this many times. Excellent, better than most restaurants. I can no longer order this dish out, it's so much better made at home. I double the recipe to make twice as much Marsala sauce as it's so delicious and we like extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for a casual game night with friends. Everyone loved it. My only recommendation is to possibly add more mushrooms to it as it seemed a little thin on those. Other than that, it was quick and easy to make, and very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow, loved this very tasty chicken Marsala . I didn't have sherry on hand, just put more marsala. This will be a staple at our house. My family loved it, even my husband that doesn't really care for chicken. Easy and fast too! I will make sure there is more "gravy" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Amazing!!! My whole family LOVED it and asked me to make more the very next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
followed recipe up to sauce because we didn't have sherry or wine. Used a marsala sauce from store...added it to the rest of ingredients. Everything turned out great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States