Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very tasty. I just used 3/4 of a cup of marsala wine, I didn't have any cooking sherry, and it was just the cheap stuff from the grocery store since I don't drink wine. I used about 2 pounds of chicken, which was 3 very large breasts and I cut them in half and pounded them down to get 6 good sized pieces. I'm not sure if the original recipe was for about a pound of chicken but I thought it didn't make very much sauce. I added 1/2 a large onion, and sauteed the onion and mushrooms for a bit in the butter and I used garlic flavored olive oil. Then added the chicken back in and poured the wine on top. I think I could have easily doubled the sauce recipe, so if you are looking for a lot of sauce, I recommend doing that. Thickening it with cornstarch or adding a little cream might have been good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shinnerman
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great - with no variation on the 1st attempt definitely a "make again" and again and again dish. When I feel like being adventurous with this... I'm going to try throwing in some garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good and simple. I served with fettuccine, salad and roll. For my taste, it needed more salt. I took suggestions of others and increased mushrooms, thickened the sauce and added a touch of cream. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Super good and really easy recipe, looks so fancy and tastes so rich, but really it's a snap and goes together so easy. I will add more mushrooms next time. For the sake of cleanup I put the flour mixture in a plastic bag and shook the breasts to coat, so I could just throw the leavings away. I finished the sauce by adding a couple tablespoons of butter and it was decadent and delicious. Looks like you've cooked all day, but really it took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimbo1seattle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My whole family loves this. To save time, I just grill the chicken without costing the chicken with bread crumbs and it still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Burke
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
1st time making this. Turned out great. Very easy. Will make many more timrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is the first chicken marsala I've ever made - I bought the right wine and sherry, doubled the amounts of those, and cooked it separately from the chicken. Also added some cream, salt and pepper and cornstarch and doubled the mushrooms. My husband raved and said we should open the expensive wine to have with this because it's gourmet and needs to be "added to the rotation."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Suprising good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this last night for the 2nd time. Family loves it! I also doubled the sauce just because it is sooo good!! I even added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a great easy recipe. Very easy to make on a weeknight...I do all the prep and make side dishes and salads first, then as soon as this is done I am ready to serve. I make this recipe ALMOST as is, with very minor changes, such as reducing the amount of oil and butter by half, using whole wheat flour, and more mushrooms if I have them. It never disappoints and tastes like it was much harder to make than it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States