Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
The chicken was so moist and tender! Great flavor. I made frozen kale per recipe with it and it was a perfect compliment. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Really good. Made it as the recipe stated, except like other reviewers, I doubled mushrooms and added some garlic, shallots and some cream while cooking. (Also ended up using a little corn starch slurry to thicken sauce up a bit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious..no change need. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My husband and I really liked this. Since I was only cooking for two people, I used only one fairly large chicken breast. Once it was pounded thin it yielded four "cutlets". I kept the sauce ratio the same because I intended to serve the dish with angel hair pasta. Overall, t his was a very good dish and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JL
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Next time I make this I'm adding more pepper, oregano, and olives to the mix. Made as listed it was a little subtle for my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe. A family favorite and oft-requested dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so delicious. I used beef broth instead of marsala wine, then at the end I removed the chicken poured in a little more stock and some milk to make a cream sauce. I then used cornstarch and a bit of water to thicken it. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious!! YES!! I tweaked the recipe a bit. I quadrupled everything in the recipe, except for the butter & olive oil. I omitted the cooking sherry, altogether. I substituted the sherry for white wine vinegar. I could not fine Marsala wine, so I used red cooking wine. I added 2 large onions & 3 cloves of garlic!! I also added cream of chicken soup. This is the order in which I cooked everything: 1). I browned the chicken. I set it aside. 2). Using the oil that was left in the pan, I sauteed the onions & the garlic. I added a LITTLE bit of red cooking wine to break up the stuff on the bottom of the pan. I let that cook until the onions were soft. 3). I added the rest of the red cooking wine & the white wine vinegar. 4). I added epic amounts of mushrooms (we are a mushroom-loving family). I allowed that to cook until the mushrooms were cooked. 5). I added some cream of chicken soup to thicken the sauce. 6). I added the chicken back into the pan & allowed everything to cook together for about ten minutes. THE WHOLE THING TURNED OUT PERFECTLY!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very tasty. I just used 3/4 of a cup of marsala wine, I didn't have any cooking sherry, and it was just the cheap stuff from the grocery store since I don't drink wine. I used about 2 pounds of chicken, which was 3 very large breasts and I cut them in half and pounded them down to get 6 good sized pieces. I'm not sure if the original recipe was for about a pound of chicken but I thought it didn't make very much sauce. I added 1/2 a large onion, and sauteed the onion and mushrooms for a bit in the butter and I used garlic flavored olive oil. Then added the chicken back in and poured the wine on top. I think I could have easily doubled the sauce recipe, so if you are looking for a lot of sauce, I recommend doing that. Thickening it with cornstarch or adding a little cream might have been good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shinnerman
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great - with no variation on the 1st attempt definitely a "make again" and again and again dish. When I feel like being adventurous with this... I'm going to try throwing in some garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States