Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
i used marjoram and not oregano. i bought a rubber hammer from a discount store and wrap it in plastic wrap or a baggie to keep it clean, it nicer than any meat tenderizer i have ever owned, and i know where it's been - only in the kitchen, and you can use it for other things that need tenderizing and crushing. a wonderful easy recipe my family prefers homemade meals to anything we can buy out, and are thoroughly spoiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe! It is by far the best Chicken Marsala recipe I have found. This one is going into my "Family secret" recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a good recipe & I will make again but my fiancé said that he would have liked some garlic added. Other than that this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this recipe twice and it was very good. The 2nd time I made it i used white wine. I used the whole pkg of mushrooms, 8 or 10 oz. After making it because we were not eating our dinner then I put them in a corning ware large dish. Both recipes were delicious. I didnt use the flour in the bag, I put it in a bowl and put the chicken in piece by piece to coat it with the oregano. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was SO flavorful and rich. Not something I'd make every week since the fat/calories are pretty high but on special occasions, for sure! I prepared the dish as directed with a few extra shrooms and a dash of cream to bulk up the sauce. Hint: If you're using Sherry as directed, go with the "dry" Marsala. The "sweet" Marsala will result in a very sweet end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Winner! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I excluded the sherry, increased the marsala wine, added a splash of chicken stock and heavy whipping cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe and tasted awesome, I swapped the marsala wine with cooking wine but kept everything else the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Beyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OMGoodness...it's awesome. My whole family loved it. I didn't have the sherry so I substituted chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wonderful!!! My only regret was not doubling or tripling the sauce. I made slight modifications as others had suggested...I added a splash of homemade chicken broth as well as heavy cream. This dish was AMAZING, HUBBY APPROVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States