Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very tasty and easy. This is not the recipe for an Indian MASALA as referenced in other reviews and nor was it meant to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made it for my husband and he said that this was the best chicken Marsala. Oh yeah. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great recipe! I have cooked it several times, and every time it's good. I did cut the butter and oil in half, just to save on fat, and it's still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was so quick and so easy and SO GOOD! I don't have the patience for pounding chicken so I simply sliced the breasts into medallions and threw everything into a large zip lock bag then just dumped it all into the butter and oil mix (also used coconut oil which worked fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I fixed this tonight for dinner and it was great. I went by others recommendation of corn starch and half & half to thicken it up and it was excellent .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great just as is. Next time we will add more mushrooms and wine, with shallots again. Maybe could use more salt in the flour, and again before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent flavor... I did saute garlic and mushrooms after I browned chicken. then added wine and reduced liquids and then added chicken back. Did double sauce ingredients and we really liked. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Not bad at all! I followed the instructions as is. It was a tad bit bland to me so I added some garlic powder, onion powder and paprika then it tasted so much better. Don't be get scared by how liquidy it looks when you add the wine. I thought it was gonna come out bad but once it simmers for about 10 minutes or so you'll see how it thickens into gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
i used marjoram and not oregano. i bought a rubber hammer from a discount store and wrap it in plastic wrap or a baggie to keep it clean, it nicer than any meat tenderizer i have ever owned, and i know where it's been - only in the kitchen, and you can use it for other things that need tenderizing and crushing. a wonderful easy recipe my family prefers homemade meals to anything we can buy out, and are thoroughly spoiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe! It is by far the best Chicken Marsala recipe I have found. This one is going into my "Family secret" recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States