Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delish! Best chicken marsala I've had! Wonderful recipe. I did make a few changes. I flatten the breast with a meat tenderizer before coating in the flour mixture. I added 1/4 cup of heavy cream (half and half would work too) along with the wine and sherry. I also used fresh oregano finely minced. Yummy! I served with linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I followed their advice and put the seasonings and flour in a bag to coat the chicken. This is,by far,the best chicken marsala recipe I have found and its so easy.The family just loved it I also doubled the mushrooms and added a lil chicken stock and a lil cream at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonio Bennett
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made this for my awesome girlfriend. First time and i nailed according to her. So the recipe definitely checks out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonio Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Super delicious, quick & easy! I tweaked the recipe a bit. Shook pounded chicken breasts in a ziplock freezer bag with the flour, salt, pepper.. Added some paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning. After browning chicken in the butter/ oil, removed them & set aside. I then sautéed diced onion, red bell pepper& minced garlic with the mushrooms (used double the shrooms) Added 1.5 x the amounts of sherry & Marsala. Then replaced chicken to mix. Simmered low 10 minutes, turning chicken once more. Lastly, thickened the sauce with corn starch/ water combo. Served over rice. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
add extra mushrooms, serve over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keillie Cartier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I would have given this a four star but anything I have to fry is just too unhealthy for a five star. It was really tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a good recipe. I want to make this clear. The recipe itself was good; but it was not something that my husband and I liked. We have particular tastes, and this didn't meet them. It could also have been the fact that we're both celiacs, so making a small change or two to keep this gluten-free may have altered the recipe. It was good, and I ate it. It's just not something we'll do again. Once more, I want to make this clear - this recipe is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Oh wow, this is good stuff!! The sauce is very wine-y tasting, but delicious as well :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this tonight and it turned out great! This is one of my husband's favorite dishes from our local restaurant and he really enjoyed this made at home version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States