Chicken Marsala with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This has to be the best Chicken Marsala I've had. It does take a little time to make, but the end result is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
A little time consuming, but well worth it! Tastes fabulous!! We doubled the sauces and tossed the extra with fettuccini -it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
my whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
If I can make this – anyone can. Not only was this easy, it was Delicious! It tasted like the one at Macaroni Grill Restaurant. The only thing I did not like about the recipe was about the Flour part. It states you will need ¾ cup of flour, divided. Not sure what that meant. I had flour left over. Other then that, this recipe – ROCKS! YUMMY! I’ve passed this recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I "LOVED" this recipe. It was easy to make and was a huge hit at my party. The only confusing part was the flour so what I did was use half for the sauce and half for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great recipe! Just needed more fresh Garlic for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Fantastic! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper and also upped the garlic a couple of cloves to add some more favor to the sauce. My family loved this. Many dishes but it was really not as many as I would have thought. It was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe is easy and delicious! Chicken was so tender and juicy, and the sauce was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
AMAZING! I omitted the browning sauce, and I browned garlic cloves with the mushrooms (like 7-10 cloves). I also use cooking marsala wine...and anyway it's simply FABULOUS, I'm addicted to Macaroni Grill's Chicken Marsala, and this is the ONLY recipe I've found that even comes close. I also substituted White mushrooms instead of portobello ones, and didn't even notice any flavor difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is the best Chicken Marsala I have ever tasted. My entire family loves this recipe. I would suggest trying Wild Pheasant breasts in place of chicken breast, you will be equally pleased with this recipe. I also on occasion use baby bella mushrooms they are more mild and my husband does not like Portobello mushrooms and the baby bellas are a hit. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States