Chicken Marsala with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I made this recipe last night and my husband and I loved it! I will say the browning sauce was hard to find (because it didn't clearly state what it was). The flour totally threw me off like most. At first I ended up with a mashed potatoes lokking flour mess. I had to go back to the grocery store and buy more flour, broth & garlic (because I had just enough for one time). I didn't use Kosher salt. I used Lawry's instead (sparingly so it wouldn't make it to salty). I used it with egg noodles and a salad! Marvelous with a little tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe is easy and delicious! Chicken was so tender and juicy, and the sauce was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe, but, after reading all the reviews, I "tweaked" it a little. I used 6 garlic cloves and 2/3 cup marsala wine. I know that sounds like a lot, but we like garlic, and it made it absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Fantastic! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper and also upped the garlic a couple of cloves to add some more favor to the sauce. My family loved this. Many dishes but it was really not as many as I would have thought. It was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I liked it wasn't as good as Macaroni Grill but very close. The flour I just threw in a handfull just to thicken the sauce. Nixed the browning sauce and added about 2 more cloves of garlic. I dirtied alot of dishes doing all the separate frying. Added italian bread crumbs to my flour also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great recipe! Just needed more fresh Garlic for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
there is something definately missing from this recipe. I did everyting up to adding the broth and wine and what came out was something like brown mashed-potato-paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was good. I have made another Chicken Marsala recipe that I do like just a little bit better. I think I will stick to that one. I do appreciate the post...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was just O.K., nothing great. Took a lot of work. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
It looked fantastic and the sauce had a nice consistency, but it was a little on the bland side. I would make again, but add more marsala wine and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States