Chicken Marsala with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Fantastic! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper and also upped the garlic a couple of cloves to add some more favor to the sauce. My family loved this. Many dishes but it was really not as many as I would have thought. It was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I liked it wasn't as good as Macaroni Grill but very close. The flour I just threw in a handfull just to thicken the sauce. Nixed the browning sauce and added about 2 more cloves of garlic. I dirtied alot of dishes doing all the separate frying. Added italian bread crumbs to my flour also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great recipe! Just needed more fresh Garlic for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
there is something definately missing from this recipe. I did everyting up to adding the broth and wine and what came out was something like brown mashed-potato-paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was good. I have made another Chicken Marsala recipe that I do like just a little bit better. I think I will stick to that one. I do appreciate the post...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was just O.K., nothing great. Took a lot of work. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
It looked fantastic and the sauce had a nice consistency, but it was a little on the bland side. I would make again, but add more marsala wine and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I "LOVED" this recipe. It was easy to make and was a huge hit at my party. The only confusing part was the flour so what I did was use half for the sauce and half for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
If I can make this – anyone can. Not only was this easy, it was Delicious! It tasted like the one at Macaroni Grill Restaurant. The only thing I did not like about the recipe was about the Flour part. It states you will need ¾ cup of flour, divided. Not sure what that meant. I had flour left over. Other then that, this recipe – ROCKS! YUMMY! I’ve passed this recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRETYBLKGRL
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I REALLY wanted to LOVE this receipe, but I can only say that to me, it's just "ok." I keep eating it thinking that something was missing, I just couldn't tell what. I would try this recipe again and perhaps use a bit more marsala wine. The overall flavor of the dish just wasn't as robust and I hoped it would be. I think it's because I'm comparing it to the chicken marsala that I do love at the Cheeskecake Factory. The other thing I don't like about this recipe is the instructions for the flour. Yeah, it tells you to have flour on hand, divided, but when it tells you to add flour to the sauce, it doesn't tell you how much to add. I just had to wing it. I didn't like that. Other than that funky quirk, it's an easy recipe to follow and produces a nice, rich sauce. I doubled up the sauce recipe thinking I'd need more, but I didn't have to. Again, decent recipe, but didn't have that robust taste I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETYBLKGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States