Chicken Marsala with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I made this recipe last night and my husband and I loved it! I will say the browning sauce was hard to find (because it didn't clearly state what it was). The flour totally threw me off like most. At first I ended up with a mashed potatoes lokking flour mess. I had to go back to the grocery store and buy more flour, broth & garlic (because I had just enough for one time). I didn't use Kosher salt. I used Lawry's instead (sparingly so it wouldn't make it to salty). I used it with egg noodles and a salad! Marvelous with a little tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe is easy and delicious! Chicken was so tender and juicy, and the sauce was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe, but, after reading all the reviews, I "tweaked" it a little. I used 6 garlic cloves and 2/3 cup marsala wine. I know that sounds like a lot, but we like garlic, and it made it absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Fantastic! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper and also upped the garlic a couple of cloves to add some more favor to the sauce. My family loved this. Many dishes but it was really not as many as I would have thought. It was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I liked it wasn't as good as Macaroni Grill but very close. The flour I just threw in a handfull just to thicken the sauce. Nixed the browning sauce and added about 2 more cloves of garlic. I dirtied alot of dishes doing all the separate frying. Added italian bread crumbs to my flour also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great recipe! Just needed more fresh Garlic for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
there is something definately missing from this recipe. I did everyting up to adding the broth and wine and what came out was something like brown mashed-potato-paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was good. I have made another Chicken Marsala recipe that I do like just a little bit better. I think I will stick to that one. I do appreciate the post...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was just O.K., nothing great. Took a lot of work. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
It looked fantastic and the sauce had a nice consistency, but it was a little on the bland side. I would make again, but add more marsala wine and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States