Chicken Marsala with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Wonderful recipe, put over rice instead of pasta. Did use more garlic and wine, wanted a more pronouced flavor.. first time making this in the oven and it was very easy ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslee123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was easy to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Just finished dinner and this dish is phenomenal! Made it just as written. Would not change a thing. It is going to be only an occasional dish as it is far from low cal. I have been looking for a good marsala sauce for a long time and honestly, this is the best I have found so far. Served ours over homemade mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was an amazing dinner!!! I found the recipe and my boyfriend made it for me, with some mashed potatoes, it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a very tasty dish but like the others said I think there is to much flour. I had to add a bit of water and more beef broth but it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is absolutley delicious. I gave it 4 stars because I used all the tips from Debbie's review. I also added a little worchestershire sauce because I'm a nut for the flavor, however, I do think it competed with the marsala and will leave it out next time. Also, we aren't big chicken eaters so I used pork sirloin instead. Thanks to Debbie and the original recipe poster. Addendum: With the Pork Sirloins I've also used a Merlot instead of the marsala wine. We love this recipe and have it a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koolperp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckc36
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
delicious and easy.... thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this just as listed except I did not have any browning liquid so I used a dash of Worcestershire sauce. The chicken tasted like it came from a restaurant. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We were surprised by how much we liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States