Chicken Marsala Over White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
simple and easy and tasty! While not the most gourmet version possible, this recipe certainly made this dish easy enough for a busy weeknight, which I loved. I did not need the whole 1 C of flour. Two words of caution when making this recipe. 1. cut your chicken breasts thinly - I had to flip my thicker breasts several times, which caused them to lose their coating. 2. I used canned broth, and even though it was reduced sodium, I'm glad I tasted the sauce before salting to taste - otherwise it would have been too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Always enjoy this when I'm out. Now I get to love it at home too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very easy recipe with a wow taste factor! I will make this over and over! I used Port and mushroom stock and it was truly excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really good, really EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I have tried other Marsala recipes from this site and I haven't liked any of them. This one is so simple and was amazing. Restaurant quality! I followed the recipe exactly except for the fact that I cut it in half for just my husband and I. I made it even easier and used 90 second microwaved brown rice. I served it with green beans. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaelston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this for the 1st time tonite. Didn't need the whole cup of flour, maybe 1/2? I didn't have any white rice, so I doubled the gravy and served on a platter of egg noodles. I was multi-tasking, so I went with one of the reviewers suggestions and put in a baking dish in the oven for 25 mins. I Don't Think I'll do that again. While the chicken Was Tender and flavorful, it caused the breading to have a slightly "Wet/Rubbery" texture. Next time, I'll try the original skillet method. This is just me nit-picking tho. The recipe is Definately a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this last night. It was very good, and I'll make it again but change a few things. A cup of flour was way too much, I'll try a half next time. And there wasn't enough liquid - I'll double or maybe triple the liquids next time. Thanks for the recipe - easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
for such an easy recipe i was surprised how good it was! definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I just made this with a few adjustments for what I had on hand... I had leftover Jasimine rice, so I used that, just warmed it up and I did not have Marsala wine on hand so I used Chenin Blanc wine...this was SO delicious and my 12 year old asked me to make this a keeper, so I think I will continue to make it the same way. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have been making Chicken Marsala this way for at least 25 years and it is the most simple and delicious recipe. Do try it, you will not be disappointed. I will add that I use Sweet Marsala as opposed to the Dry Marsala and use more crushed garlic. Also, you can place the cooked chicken breasts into a baking pan and then top with the sauce and place in the oven, covered, for approxiamtely 20 minutes at 325 degrees; an alternative to the stove top method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States