Chicken Marsala Over White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GEISA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very easy. Great recipe. Added fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy and tasty, served over brown rice. I didn't have Marsala wine so I used Chardonnay. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
A rating based on taste alone would receive 5 stars; however, the sauce never thickened up for me. I used 3 large chicken breasts, sliced thinly width-wise to make 6 thin chicken breasts (instead of pounding) and had to make the chicken in two batches because my pan was just barely too small. If I made this again, I would make MORE sauce, add a cornstarch slurry (and boil the sauce) to thicken it up, before adding the chicken back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent! I'd been craving chicken marsala for awhile and then I just happened upon the recipe. I didn't think it'd be as good as I'd had before, so I put it off. I cooked it tonight, coincidentally, on a night I was in a dinner contest for best looking meal. I won!! I won with the people who ate it, too. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was easy and really good. One cup flour is too much. We garnished with chopped scallions and used a generic sweet red wine. My 22 y/o son made it. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Hi I am having a party of 50-60 people and would like to freeze the mushrooms and sauce and then add to frozen fried cutlets? any suggestions?as I know I need the browned bits to make the sauce thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Wonderful! Chicken marsala is one of my favorite dishes at Olive Garden and this this recipe just about nails it! I've made it twice now, and can't wait to make it again. The only thing I would change is the salt. There's enough salt in the chicken stock to satisfy my family's taste, so I don't use it to season the mushrooms or the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Moist and Tasty! I used canned mushrooms for lack of fresh. When I prepare this dish again I will most likely double up on the mushrooms, butter, and wet ingredients ingredients so that there is more sauce. This recipe will keep you at the stove for a while, but it's worth every minute invested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This recipe was easy to follow and delicious, my family loved it. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Corley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
simple and easy and tasty! While not the most gourmet version possible, this recipe certainly made this dish easy enough for a busy weeknight, which I loved. I did not need the whole 1 C of flour. Two words of caution when making this recipe. 1. cut your chicken breasts thinly - I had to flip my thicker breasts several times, which caused them to lose their coating. 2. I used canned broth, and even though it was reduced sodium, I'm glad I tasted the sauce before salting to taste - otherwise it would have been too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States