Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My family loves this dish. I always rely on this particular recipe because of the addition of the bacon. I tend to be a little heavier handed with the mushrooms, and garlic, frequently use basil instead of oregano, and I use a dry marasala instead of the sweeter version, but it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
OK recipe unsure if i would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The recipe calls for way to much marsala. My entire family did not care for it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Christine~

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Very good. My husband loved it. I used red cooking wine instead of marsala wine and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Yes...double up on the sauce and skip the bacon...add lil onion and even a lil green peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara83
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was a great dish! I sauteed some fresh garlic with my chicken. I also used crimini mushrooms and proscuitto instead of the bacon. The only marsala I had on hand was sweet, I added about 1/3 cup of chicken stock and a splash of heavy cream to that and it turned out fantastic! Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
this is the keeper. I have tried many and this one is the tops. I doubled the liquid mixture. I served it with buttered egg noodles wit poppy seeds. Yummy, this was a great dinner party meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This is either amazing or horrible. The key to this recipe is to let the marsala sauce simmer for a full 30 minutes, I took the chicken out after the juices ran clear and put it back in after the sauce had simmered for long enough. Don't be afraid to test the sauce throughout cooking it. Also, add flour and water to the sauce to thicken it up, it makes it stick so much better to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Excellent and easy meal! I added double the mushrooms and triple the sauce. Overall a very good dinner dish. I served mine with potato dumplings and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barlinek, Western Pomeranian, Poland
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious recipe. Wife and 3 year old son gobbled it up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah's Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States