Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Agree with below reviewer. Use sweet Marsala. Wegman's brand work good if there is one near.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
You'll be much happier with the flavor of this dish if you use sweet marsala rather than dry. This recipe is equally good with veal instead of chicken! I make extra sauce and serve with wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband and father loved it. But agree wanna make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I cooked the chicken in the wine sauce and mushrooms to season it a little more... it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
WAY TOO MUCH MARSALA! Oh my goodness, my family couldn't even get through 3 bites of this. And we love chicken marsala! I would would definitely cut the marsala down. Everything else was fine, but I honestly couldn't even taste the chicken or mushrooms (or the pasta) with the in-your-face marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very tasty. I also put mozzarella cheese on top of chicken at the end on the plate. Definetely not enough sauce for 12 pcs of breast. I've done only 2 pcs for my husband and tha sauce was just enough maybe for 2 more pcs but that's it. Other than that the recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
it was very good, but it didn't make enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This turned out really good...I was a little tired of chicken so I used turkey cutlets. I added chopped onions to the mushrooms, and I didn't have any constarch so I just added a little flour to thicken the sauce. I would definitely make my modified version again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Driyyah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delicious!!! Added a little chicken broth with the marsala, as my family likes a milder wine flavor and used prosciutto instead of bacon. It's now my families favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
this was so. incredibly. delicious. my husband made it for me tonight, and i almost cried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States