Chicken Marsala II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was delicious with some alterations. I made 4 times the sauce. Use a little less sweet Marsala wine and about double the chicken broth (instead of water) for a milder flavor. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Served with smashed potatoes and broccoli. Dredged thinly sliced chicken breast (thirds) in flour, salt, pepper, and paprika. Fried in olive oil. Sautéed chopped onions, celery, and mushrooms separately, then spooned on top of chicken in a 9x13 pan and baked in 400 degree oven till done. Boiled sauce separately on stovetop, also using the liquid created when sautéing the mushrooms. Spoon on top the chicken right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpediemlise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I was nervous about making this recipe because, as a novice 'chef', I had never done a reduction before. This recipe was so easy, that even I could pull it off. My wife said this was on par with what restaurants serve, and we both loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Loved it. Made it with thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Oh, wow! This was delicious. I did not have any Marsala wine so I used Sherry. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This might be named Chicken Marsala II, but in my book it is Number 1 !!! I made it exactly as the menu states and it was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
EXCELLENT took longer than I thought-definitely need triple sauce - did use onions and pepper with mushrooms - try garlic also next time - used 1/4 C. chardonnay with 1 tsp brandy instead of marsala - also used a little brown sugar and 1 cup of boullion. taste to see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
It was soooo good. Thanks so much. Did add some of the bacon and added some chicken stock to dilute taste of alcohol. Amazing and the kids and hubby loved it!!! I will say I was triple the sauce recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bgrille
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this recipe. Easy, yet impressive looking in the end. And delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great recipe, but I must admit I tweaked it a bit...I used chicken tenderloins and they worked out just fine! I did cheat w/the gravy by using the recipe but extending by using more Marsala and a gravy packet(I wanted more sauce)....It was quick and easy to make and I had dinner on the table PDQ!!! The downside was that there was a fight over the leftovers! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States