Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I'm giving it a 3 star because without adding more sundried tomatoes and mushrooms this dish lacks a lot of flavor. In addition to that I added in two cloves of minced garlic, 1/4 of sliced sweet yellow onion, and of course more spinach about 2 cups. With these additions it's yummy and my husband and I ate it all with no problems! After cooking the chicken I cut it up in bits and left in foil to keep warm but added it back to sauce once the spinach was wilted and served it with pasta. I used just a tad of butter since my sundried tomatoes are in oil. Next time I might add some chicken broth to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeKayla Woodward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Restaurant worthy. So good and gourmet presentation. I did cut the butter back by about a third as others suggested just for the sake of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sudie B
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was delicious! I stuck pretty close to the original recipe.Here's what I changed: I reduced the butter to 1/2 cup and sprinkled a little garlic powder on the sauce when I added the wine, etc. . I also used baby portobello mushrooms instead of the big ones. This is definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Love Chicken Marsala, and decided to try out a new recipe for it. Came across this one, and won't need to try any others. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I really liked this recipe. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of butter to only 1 tablespoon (instead of 1-1/2 sticks!) and was very pleased with the results. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My husband is sensitive to gluten, so I substituted the pasta for gluten free. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thisizkim
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Recipe was perfect for two chicken breasts and a lot of sauce for pasta. Added some of the flour mixture to the sauce to thicken it a bit. Would probably lessen the sun dried tomatoes or used sliced ones. Tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I substituted butter with olive oil - used 2 Tb olive oil for 3/4 c of butter. Also I increased the spinach significantly since it wilts easily. Otherwise great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Vidal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Yummy, yum, yummy, yum, yum! Didn't change a thing. I did, however, serve with fresh pasta instead dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercup
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! I love the recipe exactly the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States