Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I have never received so many compliments on a recipe! Actually made it for guests on a Saturday night and they liked it so much, I repeated it for Sunday night guests. Tasted better than many restaurant versions. A definite "do again" especially if for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Easy and very good. When you pan-fry the chicken, try adding the marsala wine for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was fantastic! The sun dried tomatoes add a great flavor. I used tomatoes packed in oil so I cut the butter almost in half and it still turned out perfect! I also added a clove of garlic and a green onion to the sauce for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This dish ranks at the top of presentation and taste ratings ! Since I had no portobello mushrooms, I used 1 1/2 cups of button mushrooms; also 1 cup of fresh spinach. To 1 cup of boiling water I reconstituted the sun-dried tomotoes and 1/2 cup shiitakes and even added the soaking water to the recipe. We used good quality Marsala, but 3/4 cup. Serve with mashed potatoes (no garlic needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I made this for my boyfriend recently and he loved it. The only thing I would change next time is the amount of sun-dried tomamtoes, I would use about half of what the recipe called for. They seemed to over power the flavor of the marsala a bit. Other than that this was a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This was an excellent dish. We enjoyed it so much.I left the breasts in the sauce while it reduced down somewhat.Spooned the spinach onto the plates and served the breasts on top of the spinach with a little added sauce. Great flavor! Thanks Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Fantastic flavors,very easy to make and present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This recipe was awesome! Took advice on cutting the butter almost in half. Made this for a party of 50 guests! Everybody raved about it! Highly recommend this recipe for a big or small party or get together! Can't wait to try other recipes from this website. I also added some button mushrooms with the portabello's. Can't wait to make it again for my family! It's definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
We loved the combination but I switched it around a little. I bought chicken breast tenders. the fillet of chicken. i cooked it ahead of time. coated chicken in spelt flour and seasoned with pepper, minced garlic and kelp granules. browned them in olive oil & half the butter. removed chicken and used 1/2 cup of sundried tom. with oil, canned portabella mushrooms - 15 oz. for just a few minutes in marsala 1/2 cup it is strong. then i added alot more fresh spinach then suggested and will use even more next time. placed in an oblong glass dish and covered til dinner time and heated at 325 for a 1/2 hour after it sat on counter for 1 hour, enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This is an excellent recipe! I added a bit more spinach and a few more mushrooms, as we tend to like lots of veggies. It came out wonderfully--and it does go well with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States