Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was very good. It's always great to find new ideas for chicken, and since I had the sun-dried tomatoes and spinach on hand, I was happy to find this combination! I'm on a campaign against naked chicken! I did add some garlic, and next time, I will add two cloves. Really rich and satisfying--I served it over whole wheat linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Winner, winner, chicken marsala dinner! This recipe was exceptional, and received rave reviews from my marsala loving husband. I followed the recipe pretty closely, using less butter, added more mushrooms & minced garlic. I added the wine and about 2/3 cup of chicken stock to the pan with the mushrooms and tomatoes, reduced for about ten minutes, then added a good amount of rough chopped fresh spinach, and finished with a splash of heavy cream. Placed the chicken back in the pan with sauce while hubby and I finished happy hour. Yummy! Will make this many more times. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
It was good, but the sun dried tomatoes canceled out the Marsala wine. Sun dried tomatoes have a very powerful flavor. Chicken broth could be used in place of the Marsala and it would taste the same. Next time I will save my money and use chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Weber
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious!! This one went right into my recipe box. Great company meal. Tasty and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I would definitely make it again. I did add a lot more spinach and used less butter. I will also use an egg to coat the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I agree with another reviewer - More mushrooms and spinach, less butter and Marsala (1/2 cup each) That's what I did the second time, and with those adjustments it's 5+stars! I had never made chicken Marsala so I can't compair it to other recipes, but this is on my list of "Foods I can make that taste like groumet restaurant fare"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is excellent! I really like the combination of flavors. Such simple ingredients, easily prepared for a quick meal. I sauteed extra spinach to serve with it, since we had lots on hand and love it... I opted out of the flouring and didn't add all the butter... I'm sure it would've been even more rich and delicious had I prepared it that way, but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe was fabulous! i'm not much of a cook and my boyfriend (who is really picky) absolutely loved this. I would cut down on the butter to 1/2 cup and the marsala wine to 1/2 cup as well. Overall, I was very satisfied with this recipe.I would definately make this recipe again because it was quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was excellent! My entire family loved it. I am going to use this receipe the next time I am trying to show off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean McKenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States