Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
WOW! Everyone loved this. Four really picky kids had THIRDS! I used asparagus because I did not have spinach, and I used I can't believe it's not butter instead of butter. My sun-dried tomatoes came packed in olive oil so I drained them and used the oil from there to cook in. I think this may be the most praised meal I've ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe with lots of flavor! I will be adding this to my dinner rotation for meals to impress. I did add some garlic and a splash of heavy cream. Thanks for a great recipe that everyone in my house enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was outstanding!!! I didn't have chicken so I did it with pork loin chops, I think I will always use pork chops instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe! I add 1 small sliced onion and saute in 3 tbsp butter, then I add 3-4 cloves minced garlic after onions have softened. Then I add the mushrooms and marsala sauce. After it has become softened I add the sundried tomatoes and readd the chicken to help thicken up the mixture. Once it has cooked for appx 5 minutes I add the spinach (appx 5 cups raw) and cook for another 5 minutes. I serve with garlic mashed potatoes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this was a great, easy to make recipe. i didn't have fresh spinach, so i used a box of frozen chopped spinach, sauteed it seperatly with garlic and butter. i put the spinach on the plate first and topped it with the chicken and then the mushroom mixture. my husband loved it. it's going to be a new 'company's coming recipe'. thanks for all the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina McKenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was fabulous exactly as the recipe reads. I doubled it and used an extra large fry pan. It turned out fantastic. This will go into my special "keeper box". Has to be one of my all time favorite allrecipes.com finds. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and Parmesan asparagus along with Petite Syrah, which was perfect. I plan to try over fettuccine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I really liked this (though DH didn't care for the sun dried tomatoes). I did increase the spinach to 1 c. and decreased the butter to about 1/2 c. I actually prefer this dish to another chicken marsala recipe I tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Really good recipe! We have tried a few other Chicken Marsala recipes, but none of them were this good. I made 3 small changes that made the dish perfect for us: I added about 1 teaspoon minced garlic with the mushrooms. I stirred in about 1/2 c. cream when I added the spinach (makes it smooth, creamy and richer). And I also put the chicken back into the gravy to simmer once the mushrooms were tender, for about 15 minutes. Our only Chicken Marsala recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This dish is wonderful and tastes like something you would get at a fine restaurant! It is so flavorful and the recipe is perfect just as it. I have used baby bellas and added more spinach on occasion, but it really is great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Excellent, robust dish right here! I follwed this to the letter, and it turned out superb! I read many reviews discussing the amount of butter wasn't necessary, and more veggies should be added, but I have to disagree. This is over 5 stars as written. I made this for a dinner with my family on the weekend and I got rave reviews and requests for this again. The flavors in this dish are wonderful, and the amountof wine is perfect. Just be sure to let this simmer a good 10 minutes after it's added so it thickens nicely. This would be wonderful for entertaing because it really is beautiful when plated. I served this roasted garlic mashed potatoes and roasted baby carrots with herbs. Only wish I took a picture, next time for sure. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States