Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I would definitely make it again. I did add a lot more spinach and used less butter. I will also use an egg to coat the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I agree with another reviewer - More mushrooms and spinach, less butter and Marsala (1/2 cup each) That's what I did the second time, and with those adjustments it's 5+stars! I had never made chicken Marsala so I can't compair it to other recipes, but this is on my list of "Foods I can make that taste like groumet restaurant fare"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is excellent! I really like the combination of flavors. Such simple ingredients, easily prepared for a quick meal. I sauteed extra spinach to serve with it, since we had lots on hand and love it... I opted out of the flouring and didn't add all the butter... I'm sure it would've been even more rich and delicious had I prepared it that way, but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe was fabulous! i'm not much of a cook and my boyfriend (who is really picky) absolutely loved this. I would cut down on the butter to 1/2 cup and the marsala wine to 1/2 cup as well. Overall, I was very satisfied with this recipe.I would definately make this recipe again because it was quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was excellent! My entire family loved it. I am going to use this receipe the next time I am trying to show off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean McKenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I used olive oil instead of butter and not as much as called for but used a lot more Marsala. We loved this; it was a hit with almost everyone at the dinner party. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
FANTASTIC. Going in my file of recipes that I always fall back on! I was skeptical because of the few naysayers among the reviewers, but I'm so glad I made this. I reminds me in flavor of Chicken Madiera from Cheesecake Factory. My alterations: used margarine instead of butter and only used 1/2 a stick. Added five gloves of minced garlic and 1.5c chicken broth to the sauce. Increased marsala to 2c. Used one entire jar of sundried tomatoes, drained and chopped. Added 3c fresh spinach when I was ready to serve and covered for 1-2 minutes to wilt. Served with cream cheese mashed potatoes and had enough sauce to use as a gravy for them. YUM! Those who say this mean is brown are definitely cooking everything too long. This was bright green and red colorful on my plate. And scrumptious besides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This turned out beautifully. This is my first review because so often, the people who review a recipe on this site, give it a poor rating and then detail all the substitutions they made. Sometimes, it is hilarious! It seems to me, if you rate a recipe, it should be prepared as written. I try to make the recipe as written and make adjustments later for our own personal taste. Unless ---I don't have all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent! My only ingredient changes were to add two cloves of minced garlic to the sauce and I used a lot more spinach - about 3 cups worth - to add more veggies. I slightly altered the cooking method by returning the chicken to the pan with the sauce just before adding the spinach, to give the chicken a little more flavor from the sauce. This was an excellent dish - I do think it needs the garlic, but all that depends on your preference. Thanks, Shanou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States