Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious, I used porcini mushrooms - so yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I love this recipe as do my guests. I make more gravy by adding some flour and water before adding mushrooms etc also a little chicken stock to flavor the gravy . I serve this with garlic mashed red potatoes and it is very rich but a hit at dinner parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrafty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simple, flavorful, fast. I'm a huge fan of this recipe and take pleasure in adding it to the "serve to guests" section of my recipe notebook. I prepared it exactly as written and both my husband and I spent the entire meal oo'ing and ah'ing. The marsala flavor is a touch strong (I'm sure it depends on the label--this one was aged 10 years so maybe it's more potent), but i think we'll just cut it with a 1/2 c. of broth next time. Otherwise, flawless. THANK YOU for a fabulous, 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
A fabulous recipe. I didn't add the sun dried tomatoes and it still tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was a delicious, rich and beautiful dish! My husband loved it too. I would serve this for company. Just for kicks, I might try adding a clove or two of garlic next time, since I'm a garlic fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was very good. It's always great to find new ideas for chicken, and since I had the sun-dried tomatoes and spinach on hand, I was happy to find this combination! I'm on a campaign against naked chicken! I did add some garlic, and next time, I will add two cloves. Really rich and satisfying--I served it over whole wheat linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Winner, winner, chicken marsala dinner! This recipe was exceptional, and received rave reviews from my marsala loving husband. I followed the recipe pretty closely, using less butter, added more mushrooms & minced garlic. I added the wine and about 2/3 cup of chicken stock to the pan with the mushrooms and tomatoes, reduced for about ten minutes, then added a good amount of rough chopped fresh spinach, and finished with a splash of heavy cream. Placed the chicken back in the pan with sauce while hubby and I finished happy hour. Yummy! Will make this many more times. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
It was good, but the sun dried tomatoes canceled out the Marsala wine. Sun dried tomatoes have a very powerful flavor. Chicken broth could be used in place of the Marsala and it would taste the same. Next time I will save my money and use chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious!! This one went right into my recipe box. Great company meal. Tasty and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I would definitely make it again. I did add a lot more spinach and used less butter. I will also use an egg to coat the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States