Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The flavors in this were great! I changed it up a bit and used all the ingredients in a pasta dish. Instead of using chicken breasts I used frozen chicken tenders and cut them up into pieces and added them to the sauce at the end. I also added onions, garlic and chicken stock to make it a little more saucy. I also added more spinach and tossed all the ingredients with whole wheat pasta...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Whole family LOVED this... Lightly dust with flour or it will get sloppy. Added garlic and green onions and 3-4 cups of spinach at the very end so it looks fresh. Really, other than sun-dried tomatoes, doubled + almost everything except butter. Served this over wheat spaghetti and a bit of extra spinach for more color. Everyone wanted seconds. Delicious- Thank you for a great base recipe. This will be made many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very quick, fresh and flavorful dish. I did opt out the butter and used only a small amount of the oil still remaining on the pan from frying the chicken. I cut the chicken breasts into quarters and place them in a deep dish. I used more sundried tomatoes, mushrooms, and spinach than the recipe calls for. Once the sauce was done, I put on top of the chicken, this made it easier for people to pick out how much of the veggies and sauce they wanted with their dish. Everyone at my dinner party raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
As others have said, half the Oregano & Flour. I upped the Spinach. Beautiful & Delicious Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is pretty good. I cut down on the amounts of almost everything as I only cooked 1 chicken halfed. I also added some garlic and 1/2 cup chicken stock. Thickend the sauce with a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
cut flour ( brown rice) to 1/4, pan fried chicken longer, used more marsala and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Exquisite! Better than any Italian restaurant's version!! My college daughter and her bf made this in no time at all. Absolute enjoyment both visually and tastefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Beautiful,colorful,and very delicious! Made this for valentines dinner and was wwonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is definitely a repeat for us! First of all I was halving the recipe. I salted and peppered the chicken, then sprinkled with a little oregano – not nearly the amount specified. You can also cut back on the flour. I used about 1 T. and it was plenty for my two chicken breast halves. I cooked the chicken and placed it in a warm oven while I proceeded to the sauce. I cut way back on the butter and only used 2 T. I also really bumped up the amount of spinach, probably quadrupling it. I found that once the mushrooms, tomatoes and marsala are added, there is no need to cook over medium heat for 10 minutes. In fact, in doing so, all of the liquid evaporated, leaving no sauce at all. Next time I will turn the heat way down and gently simmer for maybe 5 minutes max. I may even cover it while simmering. Then I’ll add a little cornstarch slurry to give the sauce some body, but just a little. Then I’ll stir in the spinach. This had excellent flavor and it is certainly worth doing again – we both loved it. But I’ll keep the changes I made this time and cut way back on the simmering next time. This gets 5 stars for fabulous potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
EXCELLENT RECIEPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States