Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
EXCELLENT RECIEPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
So easy and delicious!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I'm vegetarian, so I sub the chicken with flat long slices of tofu that I prepare the same way the chicken is and it turns out equally as good (I found this recipe what I was still eating meat:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Hoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe!!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious, I used porcini mushrooms - so yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I love this recipe as do my guests. I make more gravy by adding some flour and water before adding mushrooms etc also a little chicken stock to flavor the gravy . I serve this with garlic mashed red potatoes and it is very rich but a hit at dinner parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrafty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simple, flavorful, fast. I'm a huge fan of this recipe and take pleasure in adding it to the "serve to guests" section of my recipe notebook. I prepared it exactly as written and both my husband and I spent the entire meal oo'ing and ah'ing. The marsala flavor is a touch strong (I'm sure it depends on the label--this one was aged 10 years so maybe it's more potent), but i think we'll just cut it with a 1/2 c. of broth next time. Otherwise, flawless. THANK YOU for a fabulous, 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
A fabulous recipe. I didn't add the sun dried tomatoes and it still tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was a delicious, rich and beautiful dish! My husband loved it too. I would serve this for company. Just for kicks, I might try adding a clove or two of garlic next time, since I'm a garlic fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was very good. It's always great to find new ideas for chicken, and since I had the sun-dried tomatoes and spinach on hand, I was happy to find this combination! I'm on a campaign against naked chicken! I did add some garlic, and next time, I will add two cloves. Really rich and satisfying--I served it over whole wheat linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States