Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
cut flour ( brown rice) to 1/4, pan fried chicken longer, used more marsala and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Exquisite! Better than any Italian restaurant's version!! My college daughter and her bf made this in no time at all. Absolute enjoyment both visually and tastefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Beautiful,colorful,and very delicious! Made this for valentines dinner and was wwonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is definitely a repeat for us! First of all I was halving the recipe. I salted and peppered the chicken, then sprinkled with a little oregano – not nearly the amount specified. You can also cut back on the flour. I used about 1 T. and it was plenty for my two chicken breast halves. I cooked the chicken and placed it in a warm oven while I proceeded to the sauce. I cut way back on the butter and only used 2 T. I also really bumped up the amount of spinach, probably quadrupling it. I found that once the mushrooms, tomatoes and marsala are added, there is no need to cook over medium heat for 10 minutes. In fact, in doing so, all of the liquid evaporated, leaving no sauce at all. Next time I will turn the heat way down and gently simmer for maybe 5 minutes max. I may even cover it while simmering. Then I’ll add a little cornstarch slurry to give the sauce some body, but just a little. Then I’ll stir in the spinach. This had excellent flavor and it is certainly worth doing again – we both loved it. But I’ll keep the changes I made this time and cut way back on the simmering next time. This gets 5 stars for fabulous potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
EXCELLENT RECIEPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
So easy and delicious!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I'm vegetarian, so I sub the chicken with flat long slices of tofu that I prepare the same way the chicken is and it turns out equally as good (I found this recipe what I was still eating meat:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Hoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe!!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious, I used porcini mushrooms - so yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I love this recipe as do my guests. I make more gravy by adding some flour and water before adding mushrooms etc also a little chicken stock to flavor the gravy . I serve this with garlic mashed red potatoes and it is very rich but a hit at dinner parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrafty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States