Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My husband made this recipe for dinner while I was at work. When I walked in the house the kitchen smelled wonderful with the scent of wine. (And I'm not a wine lover.) All the ingredients complimented each other. The meal was beautiful to look at and a delight for the palate. It was fabulous! Hubby made a couple of changes to the recipe, one due to family dairy sensitivity. He substituted Earth Balance Vegan Buttery Sticks for the butter, and only half the amount stated. He also added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I'll look forward to having this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chia the Cooking Maven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Family loved it! I added some minced garlic while sautéing, added some cream to it too, and simmered the chicken in with the other ingredients. I make chicken marsala often, and one of my sons is not a fan, but he actually cleaned his plate tonight with this version! Will definitely be repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
LOVED IT. I did not use the Holland House brand Marsala though. I used a quality brand and I also added sherry and capers. So Marsala it wasn't but whatever you want to call it doesn't matter. Yum. The second time I made it I didn't have roasted peppers and I truly believe that step is significant. So with just a little tweaking this is a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really good recipe. I added garlic as suggested in some of the other reviews. The flavor was exactly what I was expecting! My dinner guests enjoyed this one. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good recipe, my husband loves it, and its relatively easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was a fantastic! Definitely a new favorite dish for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Amazingly easy and amazingly delicious! I read through a couple reviews before making this dish myself. So here's what I tweeked: I used about 2 tsp. of minced garlic when frying the chix, I used the 3/4 cup butter called for in this recipe, but added the left over flour and oregano/S & P mixture to make a roux (maybe a Tsp. of left over flour?). I chopped the mushrooms into bite sized pieces and sliced the sun-dried tomatoes. Then I added the mushrooms and tomatoes to the butter and sauted until the mushrooms looked soft. Only then did I add the Marsala wine (Florio Dry Marsala wine, purchased at our local liquor store). I returned the chix breasts to the liquid, covered and simmered for about 20 minutes more to get the meat nice and tender. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh steamed green beans. Everyone LOVED this dish and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
What a fantastic recipe!! My boyfriend and I both agree we will make this again. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good, but only gave 4 stars because I did add quite a few things per other reviewer recs. Did only 2 tsp oregano, cut back butter to a little less than 1/2 C (had about 1 Tb butter left from the stick), did use the whole 1 Cup wine as called for (tried cutting back and it wasn't as flavorful), added 1/2-3/4 C chicken stock, 1 tsp garlic minced, and let the chicken simmer with the mixture. Added half and half at the end, about 1/3 Cup, when I added the spinach. Served with penne pasta and topped with freshly grated Parm cheese. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Wow this dish was amazing. The only thing I did was different was to season the chicken hours prior to putting the flour, everything else I followed per the recipe. EVERYONE loved it. Restaurant quality dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States