Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was sooo good and sooo easy! I took your advice and made garlic mashed potatoes with it and served sliced cucumbers with it also. It was amazing! The only thing I changed was to leave out the sun dried tomatoes and I used regular white mushrooms instead of Portobello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I changed it slightly: 8 boneless & skinless chicken thighs 1/2 cup flour salt and pepper 1 tablespoon oregano 2 tablespoons olive oil 2 cloves garlic, minced 1/2 cup butter 2 cups sliced mushrooms 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes 1 cup fresh spinach 3/4 cup Marsala wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC. My husband and I both loved it, it was a gourmet meal. I'm going to use a little less Marsala next time though, as I felt the flavor overpowered the chicken, mushrooms and tomatoes. But I am definitely making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mudpye
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was amazing! The flavors come together so wonderfully! I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I decided to make this for dinner before noticing how much butter was in the recipe! So, I reduced the amount of butter to 1.5 tablespoons for flavor and added about a cup of chicken broth to make the sauce. Also added about 3 cups of baby spinach after reading other reviews. Cut the chicken into smaller pieces after pounding and then added them back to the sauce to simmer a couple of minutes to add flavor to the sauce before serving. Delicious to my taste and very healthy! Love the combination of marsala, sundried tomatoes, mushrooms and spinach. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Probably one of the best dishes I have made in awhile! My family inhaled this chicken. I did sautee a large bag of spinach in olive oil and garlic first off and set aside. I also omitted the butter completely and used a little more olive oil instead. I had no problem with a nice thick sauce that was incredible. I cooked the chicken until lightly browned on both side (but not cooked through) and placed them in a baking dish, topped with the garlic spinach, and topped that with the marsala mushroom and sundried tomato sauce. Covered with foil and placed in a low oven of about 300 degrees for 30-40 minutes. This chicken just was so tender and juicy and Im telling you amazing with flavor. No leftovers at all. Will make again very soon....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I did not think I was going to like this at all. The sun-dried tomatoes (I used them in oil) didn't seem to go with the marsala or the spinach. Wow, was I wrong. I always follow recipes exactly, but since I was missing an ingredient for another recipe, I searched my go-to site and found this. I used chicken tenderloins, didn't pound them much and had to cook them quite a long time to make sure they were cooked through. After that, I transferred them to a serving dish and cooked the few mushrooms I had, added the marsala and drained slightly the sun-dried tomatoes and added them to the saute pan. Because I was using tomatoes in oil, I only used about 4 T of butter which was a good thing. After cooking the sauce for 8 minutes, I put the chicken in the pan to heat through and transferred this to a serving dish. Then I sauteed the spinach for a few minutes. We added this to the dish at the table. My very picky son loved it and I loved it even more. I am going to make this for company it is so good. What a find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very tasty. I think sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil would have been better than the vac-pack ones I bought (cheaper). They seemed a bit dry and tough, although I did keep them in the simmering Marsala wine for the required ten minutes. Sautéing the mushrooms in the same pan with some of the chicken bits stuck to the bottom was so delicious, and they cooked like three times as fast. I think next time in order to really bring out all the flavors, I will add the pasta and chicken to the vegetables and wine three minutes before serving. The pasta seemed a bit bland to me. Also, I think I'll add 1 and 1/2 C Marsala. We can't get enough of it! Great recipe---thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe-did not make any changes. The marsala was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Yum! this is really spectacular, and it is beautiful when plated. I didn't exactly measure much of anything, including the flour and seasonings. I added more seasonings to the flour/oregano mix, using a McCormick garlic and onion blend just to help the flavor since some reviews stated the chicken itself was bland. I left out the butter completely; I just added more olive oil if I needed more grease in the pan. Used canned button mushrooms because that's about all hubs likes, and I'm not a mushroom fan. Served with rice and it was a lovely, filling meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States