Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My family loves this recipe. Tried a different one and this is my fave.yummy! It's a staple in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was alright, but the sun dried tomatoes overpowered the dish and adding the butter before deglazing the pan left a greasy rather than blended sauce. I was hoping for a rich mushroom flavor with bright pops of tomato acid. If I try it again (which I may not), I think I'd cut the tomatoes down to 1/4c or cut them out entirely. Or, I'd go the opposite route and push the tuscan side by adding olives and capers. I also (skeptically) followed the recipe's call for melting the butter before deglazing with wine and I think that was a mistake. A more traditional approach of whisking the butter bit by bit after the marsala has reduced right before removing from the heat should give a more emulsified (less butter grease) end product. As others have said, addd garlic is a must. I've also gotten in the habit of brining my chicken before cooking which keeps it juicy (hubby loved the chicken, sans sauce). With a few tweaks this might be a keeper, but as it is I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Excellent favors, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NataliaNewbie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Ok, I eliminated the flour since I've gone paleo and my friend that was over for dinner is gluten intolerant. Also I replaced sun dried tomatoes with sun dried tomato pesto, and Cabernet for Marsala wine. I also added 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce and used brown rice as a side instead if pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe except for using 1/4 cup butter vs. 3/4, cup, adding another handful of spinach and adding a clove a garlic. When it was cooking, I thought that we would not be able to eat it. However, after tasting it, both my husband and I really liked it. I served with a side of buttered spaghetti, and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was amazing! I used boneless chicken breasts, which made it was a little on the oily side, so next time I'll reduce the olive oil, but that's the only change I would make. The flavor is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great flavors in this dish. The only problem I had was that it ended up being a little greasy. I used sun dried tomatoes that were packed in oil, so I cut the butter back to 1/2 cup (1 stick), and drained the sun-dried tomatoes before adding them, and it was still a bit too greasy - delicious, but greasy. Next time I will cut the butter back a bit more, maybe to 5 tablespoons. We served this over angel hair pasta. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe was GREAT! I modified it to reduce the calories and cholesterol and my family loved it! I cut the butter to 1/4 which was plenty to give the dish great flavor and mouth feel. I used 4 cups of sliced portobellos and a 6 oz bag of spinach. Remember to season the veggies after reducing the Marsala wine mix. I served it over fettuccine for the rest of my family. Will definitely be making it again. It would be a good recipe for company as it could be made in advance, combined, and then reheated in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trishy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious.. I did a gluten dairy free version. I used dry Marsala wine by Florio and Earth Balance butter and Garbanzo & Fava flour. Restaurant quality.. Can't wait to make it for a dinner party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very yummie. I shall make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States