Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
fast easy receipe. Great taste easy clean up . My family loved it. No changes just followed all the instructionsas written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was fantastic!! I changed two things. I used chicken broth instead of wine, and put in canned diced tomatos instead of sundried. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The Marsala was a little overpowering, so I would cut back on it. I also used less butter--there already was some olive oil in the pan, so that helped. The flour from the chicken thickened up the sauce, so I might use the liquid from the tomatoes or some broth next time, to lighten up the Marsala. I served it over rigatoni, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is really quite good, but like others who made the suggestions, I doubled the amount of mushrooms (1 lb sliced), added 2 small cloves of minced garlic, doubled the amount of spinach, halved the amount of Marsala, and added about 1/4 cup chicken stock. I also used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I would consider this an "entertaining guests" kind of meal because the presentation can be elegant yet not very complicated. It's a robust recipe that can survive a lot of tweaking. This one will stay on our go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Really like the extra veggies, only difference I sliced the chicken breast in half lengthwise and then pounded them thinner. I served it with pasta, but next time I'll try the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Tried this for a low carb meal and it really was delish!! I just made one more step, I added the chicken to the sauce and simmered a few mins warmed it up a bit and to get flavor. Then set it on serving platter. At this point I added the spinach wilted it down and served all of it over the chicken..... Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Now that I am re-reading this recipe, I realize that I forgot to use flour...when the sauce wasn't thickening, I added some corn starch, and it worked out fine. I also used the sauce over top sirloin steak instead of chicken. not only is this a simple recipe, it is great and delicious! Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed this dish! I added chopped onions with the mushrooms, and used a sweet red wine instead of marsala, which I didn't happen to have. I love marsala, so I will try it again sometime with that. I think you could reduce the amount of butter used without compromising the dish at all. There was excess butter than separated out of the sauce on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was very good. I didn't flour my breasts because I was being lazy but it was still very good. I like to keep my dinners in the ten dollar range so this was a little expensive with the sun dried tomatoes and the portobellas but for a special meal it was lovely. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes as suggested and they went perfectly with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Used two chicken breasts, and lots of sliced mushrooms. Did not add butter and used fresh tomatoes put in just before the spinach. Served over linguini. We really enjoyed this. Easy and healthy. Probably 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States