Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love making this recipe. I have made it several times and have taken the advice of several reviews on here. I lowered the butter to 1/2 cup. I also thin the chicken breasts and season them with the salt, pepper and oregano and put them in the fridge the morning I am planning on cooking them. One other variation I have made on this excellent recipe, sometimes I use half marsala and half cooking sherry. Adds a slightly different twist to things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Bage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was delicious! I've been making chicken marsala for years, and it's nice to have a new twist on it. 1/2 cup butter was plenty. Used 3/4 cup spinach, and a little less tomatoes. Served over angel hair pasta. Definitely recommend this one for a weeknight dinner, as it was pretty quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Classic Chicken Marsala this isn't, but I don't care WHAT you call it, this is just a wonderful dish. With the exception of using less oregano (just sprinkled a bit over the flour-dredged chicken) and adding a couple of cloves of fresh, minced garlic with the mushroom mixture, I prepared this exactly as written. Colorful presentation, perfect blend of flavors. I served this with penne pasta and additional sauteed fresh spinach as sides. Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love this recipe and make it at least once a month! A few changes...I use 1/2 cup butter,2/3 cup sun-dried tomatoes, 3/4 cup spinach, and garlic. So much better than plain chicken marsala!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan432

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. I used less butter and more spinach and mushrooms. I also grilled the chicken; put it in a casserole dish and then layered the mixture on top of it and layered it again with cheese; put in the oven for about 20 minutes until cheese turns golden. It was absolutely delicious. I served it with some french bread which was great for mopping up the juices! We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yum - this was amazing. I took half the marsala and cooked the chicken in it and used the other half for the spinach/mushrooms etc. It made the chicken tastier. I used a cup of marsala for 6 servings and used 1/4 c. butter - less than the recipe called for. I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil which was why I didn't use much butter. I used an entire bag of spinach (9oz. dry). I served it over garlic mashers. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Delicious with the suggested modifications: 1/2 cup Marsala, more spinach and mushrooms. It was so good, I was surprised I actually made it. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Made this the other night and it was a hit with my daughter and I loved it. I served it over angel hair pasta. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Fantastic! Thanks so much for this recipe! Very flavorful. Made this for a "best dish" competition with some friends and they were blown away, needless to say, this dish won. Boyfriend likes this one a lot, too. Very easy, makes the kitchen smell wonderful. Thanks for making me look like a domestic goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLAUREEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States