Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was so yummy...but I did make some alterations. The recipe calls for enough butter to clog the arteries of 5 grown men! 1 stick (1/2 cup) was more than enough to saute the mushrooms and make the sauce nice and rich. I did add a couple cloves of garlic to the dish as well as about a cup of chicken stock to make more sauce without all that butter. I recommend you pile on the veggies as well. They are the best part of the dish. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was very good but not enough sauce. I will correct that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Wonderful recipe!! It is very easy to make - a great dinner after a long day. Made it for a friend of mine and he was floored although maybe more that I could cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Wow! This is rich!! An excellent idea, but I have to admit that I had to make a lot of changes as I was preparing this on the fly and didn't have a couple of the ingredients readily at hand. You've inspired me, though -- thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Magpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Callaway, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
My family loved this, after reading the other reviews I did tweak it a bit, I seared the chicken only for a few minutes on each side then I put it in a after I cooked up the sauce I put it ontop of the chicken then added the spinach (frozen out of a bag) then baked it in a coverd dish for 20 minutes on 375, I also added a garlic clove to the sauce and I used regular mushrooms as well as only 2 table spoons of butter. The dish had beautiful color and great taste, it's a keeper in my family! Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
best chicken dish we tryed in years. The second time we tryed it we served it over basmati rice, and not only was it just as great it now served almost double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
The flavor was wonderful. I did not have any marsala wine so I substituted merlot and it tasted just fine! My children rated it an "A".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Yummy! I have to give this one four stars b/c even my 3 1/2 yr old AND my 15 month old LOVED it and gobbled it all up!! Its a winner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband loved this recipe, although I did make a few modifications. I added garlic and red onion to the mushroom and tomato mix. To lighten it up, I fried the chicken in olive oil flavored spray and reduced the butter from 3/4 cup to 2 Tbsp. It still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I made this last night and it was great. I only used 1/2 cup of marsala wine and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I was afraid the taste would be too strong. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States