Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Delicious with the suggested modifications: 1/2 cup Marsala, more spinach and mushrooms. It was so good, I was surprised I actually made it. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Made this the other night and it was a hit with my daughter and I loved it. I served it over angel hair pasta. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Fantastic! Thanks so much for this recipe! Very flavorful. Made this for a "best dish" competition with some friends and they were blown away, needless to say, this dish won. Boyfriend likes this one a lot, too. Very easy, makes the kitchen smell wonderful. Thanks for making me look like a domestic goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLAUREEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was so yummy...but I did make some alterations. The recipe calls for enough butter to clog the arteries of 5 grown men! 1 stick (1/2 cup) was more than enough to saute the mushrooms and make the sauce nice and rich. I did add a couple cloves of garlic to the dish as well as about a cup of chicken stock to make more sauce without all that butter. I recommend you pile on the veggies as well. They are the best part of the dish. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was very good but not enough sauce. I will correct that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Wonderful recipe!! It is very easy to make - a great dinner after a long day. Made it for a friend of mine and he was floored although maybe more that I could cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Wow! This is rich!! An excellent idea, but I have to admit that I had to make a lot of changes as I was preparing this on the fly and didn't have a couple of the ingredients readily at hand. You've inspired me, though -- thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Magpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Callaway, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
My family loved this, after reading the other reviews I did tweak it a bit, I seared the chicken only for a few minutes on each side then I put it in a after I cooked up the sauce I put it ontop of the chicken then added the spinach (frozen out of a bag) then baked it in a coverd dish for 20 minutes on 375, I also added a garlic clove to the sauce and I used regular mushrooms as well as only 2 table spoons of butter. The dish had beautiful color and great taste, it's a keeper in my family! Thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
best chicken dish we tryed in years. The second time we tryed it we served it over basmati rice, and not only was it just as great it now served almost double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States