Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love this recipe and make it at least once a month! A few changes...I use 1/2 cup butter,2/3 cup sun-dried tomatoes, 3/4 cup spinach, and garlic. So much better than plain chicken marsala!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan432

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. I used less butter and more spinach and mushrooms. I also grilled the chicken; put it in a casserole dish and then layered the mixture on top of it and layered it again with cheese; put in the oven for about 20 minutes until cheese turns golden. It was absolutely delicious. I served it with some french bread which was great for mopping up the juices! We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yum - this was amazing. I took half the marsala and cooked the chicken in it and used the other half for the spinach/mushrooms etc. It made the chicken tastier. I used a cup of marsala for 6 servings and used 1/4 c. butter - less than the recipe called for. I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil which was why I didn't use much butter. I used an entire bag of spinach (9oz. dry). I served it over garlic mashers. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Delicious with the suggested modifications: 1/2 cup Marsala, more spinach and mushrooms. It was so good, I was surprised I actually made it. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Made this the other night and it was a hit with my daughter and I loved it. I served it over angel hair pasta. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Fantastic! Thanks so much for this recipe! Very flavorful. Made this for a "best dish" competition with some friends and they were blown away, needless to say, this dish won. Boyfriend likes this one a lot, too. Very easy, makes the kitchen smell wonderful. Thanks for making me look like a domestic goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLAUREEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was so yummy...but I did make some alterations. The recipe calls for enough butter to clog the arteries of 5 grown men! 1 stick (1/2 cup) was more than enough to saute the mushrooms and make the sauce nice and rich. I did add a couple cloves of garlic to the dish as well as about a cup of chicken stock to make more sauce without all that butter. I recommend you pile on the veggies as well. They are the best part of the dish. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was very good but not enough sauce. I will correct that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Wonderful recipe!! It is very easy to make - a great dinner after a long day. Made it for a friend of mine and he was floored although maybe more that I could cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States