Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
The sundried tomatos I used were overwhelming, masking even 2 cups of spinach I used. I would make it again with 1/2 the sd tomatos. I used boneless pork chops instead of chicken. They were tasty solo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I just prepared this recipe last night and honestly I should have read more of the reviews. I felt like the marsala wine was just way to overpowering i added heavy cream to mute it but no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love making this recipe. I have made it several times and have taken the advice of several reviews on here. I lowered the butter to 1/2 cup. I also thin the chicken breasts and season them with the salt, pepper and oregano and put them in the fridge the morning I am planning on cooking them. One other variation I have made on this excellent recipe, sometimes I use half marsala and half cooking sherry. Adds a slightly different twist to things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEBAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was delicious! I've been making chicken marsala for years, and it's nice to have a new twist on it. 1/2 cup butter was plenty. Used 3/4 cup spinach, and a little less tomatoes. Served over angel hair pasta. Definitely recommend this one for a weeknight dinner, as it was pretty quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Classic Chicken Marsala this isn't, but I don't care WHAT you call it, this is just a wonderful dish. With the exception of using less oregano (just sprinkled a bit over the flour-dredged chicken) and adding a couple of cloves of fresh, minced garlic with the mushroom mixture, I prepared this exactly as written. Colorful presentation, perfect blend of flavors. I served this with penne pasta and additional sauteed fresh spinach as sides. Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love this recipe and make it at least once a month! A few changes...I use 1/2 cup butter,2/3 cup sun-dried tomatoes, 3/4 cup spinach, and garlic. So much better than plain chicken marsala!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan432

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. I used less butter and more spinach and mushrooms. I also grilled the chicken; put it in a casserole dish and then layered the mixture on top of it and layered it again with cheese; put in the oven for about 20 minutes until cheese turns golden. It was absolutely delicious. I served it with some french bread which was great for mopping up the juices! We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yum - this was amazing. I took half the marsala and cooked the chicken in it and used the other half for the spinach/mushrooms etc. It made the chicken tastier. I used a cup of marsala for 6 servings and used 1/4 c. butter - less than the recipe called for. I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil which was why I didn't use much butter. I used an entire bag of spinach (9oz. dry). I served it over garlic mashers. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States