Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent twist on an old favorite!! I made this as the recipe was written and it was great! I will try again. I served this with angel hair pasta that I cooked with the remainder of the sun dried tomato, poured in some olive oil tossed with garlic for a complete meal!!! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was an easy, absolutely delicious recipe - I was looking for a veal recipe but I found this and substituted veal for the chicken. Served it with whole wheat pasta and asparagus. Will definitely make it again - pretty and tasty enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanineyBeaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was FANTASTIC! I used the dried tomatoes in the pouch -- no oil. Also reduced the quantity of them as my husband hates them. However, I used real Marsala wine from the liquor section & not the bottled in the grocery aisle. Also, reduced the butter substantially & substituted with chicken broth. Tasted like a goumet meal for company. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I chopped the chicken into pieces before cooking, left out the spinach, used 3/4 marsala, and 1 cup of chicken broth, only used 1 tbsp of butter. I added flour/water mixture until it thickened and added pine nuts at end. It was a nice pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I just tried this recipe last night and it was simply scrumptious. Based on other reviews, I doubled the amount of spinach and portabella. Since some reviews mentioned the recipe was a lil on the bland side, I added a dash of paprika and extra oregano and black pepper, served over a bed of white rice and it was simply delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
If this is the first time you are using sun-dried tomatoes I would suggest either thoroughly washing the oil off of the tomatoes or using unprocessed sun-dried tomatoes. This dish was way too oily for consumption. I also substituted the 1 cup marsala with 1/4 cup marsala, 1/4 pinot grigio and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. If I try this recipe again, I might even substitute chopped romas for the sun-dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
The sundried tomatos I used were overwhelming, masking even 2 cups of spinach I used. I would make it again with 1/2 the sd tomatos. I used boneless pork chops instead of chicken. They were tasty solo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I just prepared this recipe last night and honestly I should have read more of the reviews. I felt like the marsala wine was just way to overpowering i added heavy cream to mute it but no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States