Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this was a great, easy to make recipe. i didn't have fresh spinach, so i used a box of frozen chopped spinach, sauteed it seperatly with garlic and butter. i put the spinach on the plate first and topped it with the chicken and then the mushroom mixture. my husband loved it. it's going to be a new 'company's coming recipe'. thanks for all the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina McKenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was fabulous exactly as the recipe reads. I doubled it and used an extra large fry pan. It turned out fantastic. This will go into my special "keeper box". Has to be one of my all time favorite allrecipes.com finds. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and Parmesan asparagus along with Petite Syrah, which was perfect. I plan to try over fettuccine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I really liked this (though DH didn't care for the sun dried tomatoes). I did increase the spinach to 1 c. and decreased the butter to about 1/2 c. I actually prefer this dish to another chicken marsala recipe I tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Really good recipe! We have tried a few other Chicken Marsala recipes, but none of them were this good. I made 3 small changes that made the dish perfect for us: I added about 1 teaspoon minced garlic with the mushrooms. I stirred in about 1/2 c. cream when I added the spinach (makes it smooth, creamy and richer). And I also put the chicken back into the gravy to simmer once the mushrooms were tender, for about 15 minutes. Our only Chicken Marsala recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This dish is wonderful and tastes like something you would get at a fine restaurant! It is so flavorful and the recipe is perfect just as it. I have used baby bellas and added more spinach on occasion, but it really is great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Excellent, robust dish right here! I follwed this to the letter, and it turned out superb! I read many reviews discussing the amount of butter wasn't necessary, and more veggies should be added, but I have to disagree. This is over 5 stars as written. I made this for a dinner with my family on the weekend and I got rave reviews and requests for this again. The flavors in this dish are wonderful, and the amountof wine is perfect. Just be sure to let this simmer a good 10 minutes after it's added so it thickens nicely. This would be wonderful for entertaing because it really is beautiful when plated. I served this roasted garlic mashed potatoes and roasted baby carrots with herbs. Only wish I took a picture, next time for sure. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is one of my favorite chicken recipes to make for guests. It is pretty to serve, and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I was a little skeptical to make this after reading some of the reviews, but I am so glad that I made it anyways. This is absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to double the veggies, and therefore I doubled the sauce. I also decreased the amount of butter to about 3 tablespoons, because 3/4 cup is scary for something that is not a dessert. This is definite a recipe to make if you want to impress someone. It is quick, easy and absolutely delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This dish could have been really delicious, but 3/4 cup of sun-dried tomatoes? OMG, it was sooo oily and overwhelming. I think that fresh tomatoes would have been a better choice. Sorry, it just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious with a couple modifications. I felt the butter was way too much. Only used 2 tablespoons. I also sauteed the mushrooms with a couple sliced garlic cloves before adding wine. I cut back on the sun-dried tomatoes to about 1/3 cup sliced and upped the spinach to about 2 cups. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States