Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Love Chicken Marsala, and decided to try out a new recipe for it. Came across this one, and won't need to try any others. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I really liked this recipe. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of butter to only 1 tablespoon (instead of 1-1/2 sticks!) and was very pleased with the results. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My husband is sensitive to gluten, so I substituted the pasta for gluten free. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thisizkim
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Recipe was perfect for two chicken breasts and a lot of sauce for pasta. Added some of the flour mixture to the sauce to thicken it a bit. Would probably lessen the sun dried tomatoes or used sliced ones. Tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I substituted butter with olive oil - used 2 Tb olive oil for 3/4 c of butter. Also I increased the spinach significantly since it wilts easily. Otherwise great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Vidal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Yummy, yum, yummy, yum, yum! Didn't change a thing. I did, however, serve with fresh pasta instead dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercup
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! I love the recipe exactly the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monet
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe except for the mushrooms and it was still really good. ( I have never liked mushrooms) I paired it with a basil pasta and it was delish! Simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The sundried tomatoes and spinach make it so much enter than a typical marsala. Everyone here loved it. I had to improvise on the marsala wine. I used white and red mixed. I used about 50% more than the recipe called for and reduced it more. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leebo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. I add more mushrooms and a ton of spinach because the 1 cup called for steams down to not much. That way it ends up being main dish and side all in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States