Chicken Marsala Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sudie B
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was delicious! I stuck pretty close to the original recipe.Here's what I changed: I reduced the butter to 1/2 cup and sprinkled a little garlic powder on the sauce when I added the wine, etc. . I also used baby portobello mushrooms instead of the big ones. This is definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Love Chicken Marsala, and decided to try out a new recipe for it. Came across this one, and won't need to try any others. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I really liked this recipe. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of butter to only 1 tablespoon (instead of 1-1/2 sticks!) and was very pleased with the results. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My husband is sensitive to gluten, so I substituted the pasta for gluten free. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thisizkim
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Recipe was perfect for two chicken breasts and a lot of sauce for pasta. Added some of the flour mixture to the sauce to thicken it a bit. Would probably lessen the sun dried tomatoes or used sliced ones. Tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I substituted butter with olive oil - used 2 Tb olive oil for 3/4 c of butter. Also I increased the spinach significantly since it wilts easily. Otherwise great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Vidal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Yummy, yum, yummy, yum, yum! Didn't change a thing. I did, however, serve with fresh pasta instead dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercup
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! I love the recipe exactly the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monet
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe except for the mushrooms and it was still really good. ( I have never liked mushrooms) I paired it with a basil pasta and it was delish! Simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The sundried tomatoes and spinach make it so much enter than a typical marsala. Everyone here loved it. I had to improvise on the marsala wine. I used white and red mixed. I used about 50% more than the recipe called for and reduced it more. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leebo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States