Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This recipe has been the talk of my weekend and week. I made it last Friday and my family is still salivating over it! The chicken was so flavorful..if you want an easy baked/fried chicken taste..this works. I served over linguine with salad as the starter. You definitely need to double the sauce ingredients...You'll have just enough to drizzle on the pasta. I may triple it next time because we are saucey tips. Loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
After trying this in a local itallian restaraunt, I wanted to try it at home. After reading several recipes, I selected this one because of the thickened sauce. This was as good as the restaraunt's chicken! I could only find Marsala Cooking wine, so I left out the salt-because the cooking wine is salty enough. I doubled the sauce so there was enough for the pasta, and made crusty garlic bread to go with. Wonderful, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I have made this 4-5 times now and it is amazing! It is excellent made with pork tenderloin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
DO NOT USE CHEAP MARSALA!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Amazing recipe! The sauce was very flavorful and creamy, but not too heavy. I would recommend doubling the sauce ingredients, though. It came up a little short. I served this with egg noodles instead of linguine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great! I used golden mushroom soup instead of chicken broth. I also sauted shallots and garlic with the mushrooms. I served over mashed potatoes with scallions. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Perfect recipe! The changes I made were minor, as I let the mushrooms saute in 1 tbs of butter along with minced garlic, pepper, 1 tsp of soy sauce, and thyme for an extra 5 minutes. Other than that, just a wonderful recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
For heaven's sake... DON'T use cooking wine. If you wouldn't drink it, you shouldn't cook with it. You can buy a decent Marsala for under $10. I use Conti-Royale. The next day I use the leftover Marsala to make a killer French Onion Soup. Fresh mushrooms and FRESH basil really make this dish pop, and I always add a couple cloves of minced garlic and a few tablespoons of finely diced onion with the mushrooms. I've also played with the sauce and served it over pork and beef, switching it up with red wine, white wine, roasted peppers, and sliced onions. So easy to dress up dinner with a quick wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made this last night for the 1st time, and it was very good! I followed some of the other's advice & doubled the liquid measures, but will triple it next time to have enough for the linguine. I also got nervous that the mushroom sauce was too watery, but after about 8-10 mins of simmering, it thickened up quite nicely! My husband & 4 kids loved it, and so I will surely be making this again! PS, I also cut the chickens in 1/2 for easier cooking. Don't be afraid to add your own seasonings into the flour mixture to kick up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was an awesome and very quick version! I used double the amount of mushrooms and ingredients to make the sauce & served over egg noodles. Wonderful - sauce thickened up nicely & was very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States