Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
After trying this in a local itallian restaraunt, I wanted to try it at home. After reading several recipes, I selected this one because of the thickened sauce. This was as good as the restaraunt's chicken! I could only find Marsala Cooking wine, so I left out the salt-because the cooking wine is salty enough. I doubled the sauce so there was enough for the pasta, and made crusty garlic bread to go with. Wonderful, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Amazing recipe! The sauce was very flavorful and creamy, but not too heavy. I would recommend doubling the sauce ingredients, though. It came up a little short. I served this with egg noodles instead of linguine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Doubling the sauce is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This recipe has been the talk of my weekend and week. I made it last Friday and my family is still salivating over it! The chicken was so flavorful..if you want an easy baked/fried chicken taste..this works. I served over linguine with salad as the starter. You definitely need to double the sauce ingredients...You'll have just enough to drizzle on the pasta. I may triple it next time because we are saucey tips. Loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I have made this 4-5 times now and it is amazing! It is excellent made with pork tenderloin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I gave it four stars because my husband really loved it. It seemed a little salty to me, however. This may have been because I used cooking wine. I would also recommend low-sodium broth. If it needs a little punch, just add the salt yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was good. A little boozy-tasting for me, even after cooking for a while, so I mellowed it with a little chicken broth at the end, and it turned out fine. My husband is a big Marsala fan and he really loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jax
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We didn't really care for the sauce, very strong wine flavor even after simmering it for a long time. We usually like wine sauces, so I guess Marsala wine just isn't a favorite for us. My son loved the chicken without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great! I used golden mushroom soup instead of chicken broth. I also sauted shallots and garlic with the mushrooms. I served over mashed potatoes with scallions. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe was fast to prepare and so easy. Was well received by my husband and teenage son. Husband said it was just as good as a Fine Resturant. Served with egg noodles and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States