Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My family was licking their plates. I did not change a thing, and the Marsala sauce made my whole kitchen smell amazing! Very easy recipe for restaurant quality food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very easy and fast recipe. Great for nights when I don't have a lot of time. I followed the recipe with the exception of using Low Sodium Chicken Stock in place of broth and adding more of that stock in the end. Like a couple of other members, we found this a little too boozy without the additional stock. Also, I didn't think that 2 minutes of simmering was long enough to mellow out the Marsala and allow the alcohol to cook off. I will also double the sauce ingredients next time. With these little tweaks, it will be perfect for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this as directed, however, my mushrooms were not very fresh and I used Onion Powder and Garlic Powder but added no salt. It was very salty but honestly the quality of the Marsala sauce was not fantastic. I think if I had had the full amount of Marsala wine and enough fresh mushrooms it might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Wonderful, but the alcohol was still there and took away from the wonderful spices and broth. I will take the reviewer's advice about simmering longer; I bet that will make it a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHERI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Loved it! Followed others' advice and tripled the sauce and used fresh basil and garlic and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was very easy to make. The chicken turned out great (tender, juicy, and just enough spice). Would make a great sandwich, or base for another dish as well :) The sauce needs work in my opinion. I think shallots and a tablespoon or two of butter might do it. If the chicken weren't so good, I would rate it a 2 overall. I would not make this again without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherylynn Booth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was very good!! I double the sauce and used extra mushrooms. I also simmered the sauce for much longer after adding the wine. It tasted pretty boozy after only 2 minutes. This is a very good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My two chicken breast were huge so my gut told me to double the sauce, so glad I did! This recipe is great!!!! May make it every other week!! I added a couple of chopped cloves of fresh garlic. (A natural).Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was an awesome and very quick version! I used double the amount of mushrooms and ingredients to make the sauce & served over egg noodles. Wonderful - sauce thickened up nicely & was very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Tasted very amateur, good recipe for beginning cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States