Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
very good recipe. I tweeked it a bit with the ingredients. Instead of spices I used real onions and garlic and also added red sweet peppers. Chopped all them up and sauted them with the chicken. Overall my family loved this and I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Haleyville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. I only used two chicken breasts because they were quite large and they did use up all the flour mixtue. I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken because I had some open in the fridge. Put over spaghetti. Quick, easy and good...I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I loved the recipe yet modified it. Prior to sauteing mushrooms, I melted a tbsp of butter with 1/4 cup mince white onion and 4 minced garlic gloves for approx 5 minutes then added mushrooms and the other ingredients indicated. After tasting I had 1 tsp of worchestire sauce and it was perfect for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Super Easy and it comes out so moist. Best Chicken Marsala ever better then at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Eh, not very good. And I've never disliked a recipe from allrecipes.com. The sauce on this was not thick (and I kept adding corn starch) and it wasn't very flavorful. Not sure what went wrong, but it suxored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is by far the best homemade Chicken Marsala recipe I've tried. Both hubby and I loved it. I made no changes to the recipe other than doubling the sauce. Served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
There are 2 versions oc Chiken Marsala. This one and the one that you just use Marsala, buuter and flour, basically. No cornstarch. In my opinion, after tasting "Chicken Marsala" at various eateries, the cornstarch on is horrible!! I can't stand it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
it was wonderful next time i have to double it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was the BEST Marsala recipe I've ever tried. I did double the sauce amount for extra to add to the pasta. It was a big hit in my house and I was asked to make it again for next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My family was licking their plates. I did not change a thing, and the Marsala sauce made my whole kitchen smell amazing! Very easy recipe for restaurant quality food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States