Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
ViellesVignes, Huh? Ever pick up a bottle of French wine and wonder what varietal it is? This was the case for me when I picked a bottle of Schoffit, Chassselas, and Vieilles Vignes 2005. This wine has aromas of ripe apple and pear, the palate is medium with a gentle finish. It paired ever so nicely with the BBQ chicken marinade. Because I added a dark chili powder to the recipe, I thought this wine would go perfectly (and it did!). On the side I served seasoned and broiled (makes um crunchy)red potatoes a skewer of sumptuous summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
If I could do 4 1/2 I would! I tweaked this some. I used 3/4 cup of soy. I added 1/2 a large jalepeno minced. I didn't have sherry (which I would have used), but added red wine. It was great!!! Moist and delicious. My h said he hit a couple of salty spots, but he loved it too. AND most importantly, my girls loved it!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5galsandadad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this marinade. It was a little harsh for my taste and I don't think I would ever be inspired to make it again. Not sure what would make it better. Perhaps diluting the soy sauce, or using a "lite/less sodium" version. Could have been a little sweeter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Considering there is so much soy sauce in this marinade, it wasn't overly salty at all. We both really enjoyed this marinade. I let the chicken sit in it for 24 hours, then grilled it outside. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very good but I make one with white wine added and I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
made this recipe for the first time tonight for a first time date. oohh nnnooooo!!! well i am from florida and we barbeque grill alot. so i decided to look for something different. and i am glad i did. had a first time date and wanted it to go nicely. and it did , thank you. i did read the reviews to see what they had to say , and i went by that. i used 3/4 cup low sodium teriyaki sauce 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce. also added a 1/4 tsp. ginger. and i doubled up on the sherry. also olive oil instead of vegetable. i did this going by what my taste are. i grilled it using mesquite chips, as i am a barbaque person(florida) and i have to tell you that this was excellent. and i also added the side dish from this site, that was brunch potato casserole. and oh my what a dinner. thank you for the first impression. my date just loved it, and so did i. thanks from florida !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
It wasn't horrible, but not very good. My husband wanted to try it and thought it was OK, so 3 stars. I want something more than a soy sauce marinade, and this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Nice flavor. I may marinade it longer next time although I did it for a little over 4 hours. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars because it is easy, tasty and my picky 2-year old wanted seconds! We halved the recipe for one pound of breast meat and still had plenty of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Great. Husband and kids loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States