Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
ViellesVignes, Huh? Ever pick up a bottle of French wine and wonder what varietal it is? This was the case for me when I picked a bottle of Schoffit, Chassselas, and Vieilles Vignes 2005. This wine has aromas of ripe apple and pear, the palate is medium with a gentle finish. It paired ever so nicely with the BBQ chicken marinade. Because I added a dark chili powder to the recipe, I thought this wine would go perfectly (and it did!). On the side I served seasoned and broiled (makes um crunchy)red potatoes a skewer of sumptuous summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
If I could do 4 1/2 I would! I tweaked this some. I used 3/4 cup of soy. I added 1/2 a large jalepeno minced. I didn't have sherry (which I would have used), but added red wine. It was great!!! Moist and delicious. My h said he hit a couple of salty spots, but he loved it too. AND most importantly, my girls loved it!! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5galsandadad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this marinade. It was a little harsh for my taste and I don't think I would ever be inspired to make it again. Not sure what would make it better. Perhaps diluting the soy sauce, or using a "lite/less sodium" version. Could have been a little sweeter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Considering there is so much soy sauce in this marinade, it wasn't overly salty at all. We both really enjoyed this marinade. I let the chicken sit in it for 24 hours, then grilled it outside. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very good but I make one with white wine added and I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
made this recipe for the first time tonight for a first time date. oohh nnnooooo!!! well i am from florida and we barbeque grill alot. so i decided to look for something different. and i am glad i did. had a first time date and wanted it to go nicely. and it did , thank you. i did read the reviews to see what they had to say , and i went by that. i used 3/4 cup low sodium teriyaki sauce 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce. also added a 1/4 tsp. ginger. and i doubled up on the sherry. also olive oil instead of vegetable. i did this going by what my taste are. i grilled it using mesquite chips, as i am a barbaque person(florida) and i have to tell you that this was excellent. and i also added the side dish from this site, that was brunch potato casserole. and oh my what a dinner. thank you for the first impression. my date just loved it, and so did i. thanks from florida !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
It wasn't horrible, but not very good. My husband wanted to try it and thought it was OK, so 3 stars. I want something more than a soy sauce marinade, and this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Nice flavor. I may marinade it longer next time although I did it for a little over 4 hours. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars because it is easy, tasty and my picky 2-year old wanted seconds! We halved the recipe for one pound of breast meat and still had plenty of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Great. Husband and kids loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States