Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
great recipe, very simple when you need a nice meal after work. I made it the day before but did cut the soy sauce in half. I also added a little smoke, sesame oil, mustard powder, and paprika which gave it that little something that was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmlvy75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Out of this world flavor (the sherry made all the difference -- I'll look into using it in recipes more), the chicken turned out moist and succulent, and was so good...we were glad we made enough so we'd have leftovers the next day. This is so far my favorite recipe I've found on the site; it will definitely become part of our regular dinner rotation because it's so ridiculously easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I use this marinade all the time and we have not gotten sick of it. It's flavorful but not overwhelming. The perfect marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was a great marinade. It made the chicken taste great even though I only marrinated it for 3 hours or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was so easy and very tasty. I've made it a few times when I know it's going to be a long day and wont want to cook when I get home. The chicken does take longer on the grill than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
this is the best grilled chicken I have ever eaten. I added a little bit of ground ginger to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I didnt have Sherry for this recipe but i did add some wine vinegar isntead. Still turned out great. I will save this recipe to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I'm not sure I enjoyed this one as much as another chicken marinade recipe I've found at allrecipes, but it is still excellent. As usual, we grilled it outdoors with grilled onions, green peppers, and asparagus, brushed with kosher salt and extra virgin olive oil. The tang was palpable and very good, despite marinading time of only two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was fantastic! I reduced the sauce and poured it over at the end. Perfect with vegetables as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetoexperiment

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
ViellesVignes, Huh? Ever pick up a bottle of French wine and wonder what varietal it is? This was the case for me when I picked a bottle of Schoffit, Chassselas, and Vieilles Vignes 2005. This wine has aromas of ripe apple and pear, the palate is medium with a gentle finish. It paired ever so nicely with the BBQ chicken marinade. Because I added a dark chili powder to the recipe, I thought this wine would go perfectly (and it did!). On the side I served seasoned and broiled (makes um crunchy)red potatoes a skewer of sumptuous summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States