Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This marinade is alright. Might be better if it marinated longer - only marinated it for about 8 hours. Also, I didn't have fresh garlic so I used jar garlic. Maybe that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I followed this recipe to the letter, but this marinade just didn't produce a flavor I enjoyed. My family ate it, but I don't think anyone was overly impressed. I wouldn't use this marinade again for my chicken. Just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
THIS IS A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE! by far the best way to make chicken ever! it's sweet and tangy and so easy to do! Highly recommended to anyone who loves some goooooooooooooood chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eimmik Hungy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Awsome...my family was absolutely speechlees at dinner!!! I did use low-sodium soy sauce and a few extra garlic cloves. This will be a regular at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Got raves about how delicious this was and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Moltisanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This marinade is wonderful. I used the low sodium soy sauce and an extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Made this on Labor Day. Big hit! After reading the reviews here I used reduced sodium soy sauce. I marinated overnight. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Chicken was juicy and delicious. I let it marinade overnight and poked the chicken with a fork so the marinade really took hold. Had it on Labor Day on the Grill with grilled asparagus, fried onion and potato dish as a side and it was a perfect combo of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was good, it was just way too salty. Next time I'll follow another reviewer's advice and use reduced-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
We enjoyed the light flavor - as we marinated the chicken for under two hours. The chicken was very moist after grilling and was a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States