Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I followed the recipe and marinated about 4 hours. It produced an edible chicken, but a salty soy flavor. The sherry did not impart flavor at all. The recipe might improve with low sodium soy and an adjustment of soy to sherry ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Pretty good! My DH liked it very much - I cut the chicken breasts into slivers, used dark and light soy sauce and added a dash of oyster sauce. I also used red cooking wine instead of sherry cuz I didn't have any sherry. I also pan fried it instead of grilling. DH loved it and requests for it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Perfect! A nice mix of sweet, sour, and savoury. I will add this to my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This marinade is alright. Might be better if it marinated longer - only marinated it for about 8 hours. Also, I didn't have fresh garlic so I used jar garlic. Maybe that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I followed this recipe to the letter, but this marinade just didn't produce a flavor I enjoyed. My family ate it, but I don't think anyone was overly impressed. I wouldn't use this marinade again for my chicken. Just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
THIS IS A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE! by far the best way to make chicken ever! it's sweet and tangy and so easy to do! Highly recommended to anyone who loves some goooooooooooooood chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eimmik Hungy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Awsome...my family was absolutely speechlees at dinner!!! I did use low-sodium soy sauce and a few extra garlic cloves. This will be a regular at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Got raves about how delicious this was and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Moltisanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This marinade is wonderful. I used the low sodium soy sauce and an extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Made this on Labor Day. Big hit! After reading the reviews here I used reduced sodium soy sauce. I marinated overnight. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States