Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
My family could not get enough of this marvelous, simple dish! I replaced half of the vegetable oil with dark sesame oil and used Chardonnay instead of the sherry, and it was a hit with everyone -- even the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was amazing! I only marinated the chicken for 1 hour but it still was nice and juicy. I added montreal chicken seasoning for extra flare and all my friends loved it. Great sides are grilled veggies in garlic and olive oil (green pepper, red pepper, onion, new red potatoes) and macaroni and cheese (I mixed kraft and velveeta together, yum!). I recommend par boiling the potatoes for 15 minutes and cooling for 15 min before putting them in the grill basket. This ones a keeper, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
We found this to be very boring. Not enough seasonings to accent the soy/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
marinaded for 8 hours. Very tender. BBq'd, the meat came out very dark but not burnt. Very good flavour, followed recipe exactly. Used 6 small-medium sized breasts. Will make again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This is a great recipe that all my guests raved about. Prep is very easy. I did make the mistake of trying to marinade it for 24+ hours and although it was very tasty it absorbed a lot of the salt from the soya sauce. Either go with the recommended 4 hour marinading time or try sodium free soya. All in all - this is now my favorite chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Delicious and quick..! Loved it, I served some Asian nooodles on the side of this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRADY'S LADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
It was alright, and kept the chicken moist, but the flavor was too strong after 5 hours of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Awesome! Will use for fajitas with chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Bland. Bland. Bland. My husband who is a marinade guru definitely did not like this. I won't be making this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Good grilled chicken. I used 3/4 cup light soy sauce and added about 3 Tbsp of lemon juice and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Very tasty, although I think it would be more flavorful if marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States