Chicken Manicotti Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was really great! I did everything as written only I had to use Italian 4 Cheese instead of mozzarella because it was all I had in the fridge. It made it a little saltier but it was still good. Mozzarella would likely be better. I also shredded the chicken because it did not specify what to do with it! Super yummy! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Was amazing! Family loved it. I made it to a T from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Hays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So good!! I'm so excited I tried this recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Amazing! My bf is super picky. Took one look at it, then looked at me with a worried look. He took some, sat down and took a bite. Soon as he did, that worried look immediately changed to a look of awe and wonder! He went back for 2nds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Awesome! I added spinach to the chicken/ricotta mix and upped the spices, but this dinner rocked. Served with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was so delicious. It really hit the spot. I change a few things but not because it needed it. I boiled the chicken in salt water and shredded it. I also sweated chopped onions and garlic in the butter before adding the cream, which I used fat free half & half. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Photo by Holly cooks
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but I tweaked it slightly I added spinach to the recipe and no Parmesan cheese. Easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe! Added spinach to the filling, used Italian seasoning, and made the Alfredo sauce with low-fat milk. Even those who don't eat spinach cleaned their plates!!! Next time I think I will try shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaSarahK
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe, I used white pepper instead of black in my sauce, just a personal preference I think it gives a smoother flavor. Also I didn't have any Marjoram so I omitted that. The only thing I will do different next time is cut back on the nutmeg just a bit. I also added garlic to my sauce. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Perhaps I overstuff my manicotti, but I was only able to fill 9 manicotti shells. Other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States