Chicken Manicotti Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holly cooks
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but I tweaked it slightly I added spinach to the recipe and no Parmesan cheese. Easy to make and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe! Added spinach to the filling, used Italian seasoning, and made the Alfredo sauce with low-fat milk. Even those who don't eat spinach cleaned their plates!!! Next time I think I will try shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaSarahK
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe, I used white pepper instead of black in my sauce, just a personal preference I think it gives a smoother flavor. Also I didn't have any Marjoram so I omitted that. The only thing I will do different next time is cut back on the nutmeg just a bit. I also added garlic to my sauce. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Perhaps I overstuff my manicotti, but I was only able to fill 9 manicotti shells. Other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe except I added a 1/2 package of spinach per other reviews which meant I needed to cut back on the amount of chicken a little or I'd have too much stuffing for the shells. The biggest change I'd make is the amount of salt in the sauce. It was way too salty for me and even my husband thought it was salty and he typically adds salt to every dish. I'd either use unsalted butter or cut the salt in half or even less. I'd also use a little less of each of the herbs. The basil in particular I thought was a little strong. I'd make it again but with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was an excellent dish! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Coco

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pierce City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
As everyone else who wrote a review, I too loved this recipe! I followed it just as written. I had only one negative about the dish, and it may have been something I did wrong. My alfredo sauce after baking the dish turned into butter. Anyone know what I could have done wrong? Next time I make this, and I will, I'm going to reserve some of the sauce back and pour it over the manicotti after it finishes baking. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish with us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was excellent, but very rich. The only change I will make when making this again is to reduce the butter to maybe two tablespoons...six is way too much, it was pooled in the bottom of the pan when I took it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was delicious. As a hint - my grandmother taught me to cut the manicotti noodles in half lengthwise after boiling, lay the filling down the middle, then overlap, lay in dish with seam side down. Or, stuff uncooked, add extra sauce and cooking time and it will equal out. Both methods work, I like to stuff uncooked, 1/2's the time for the process no matter what you are stuffing inside! Definitely gonna be a family favorite. Added my own spices, spinach and loved this with salad and garlic bread, good guest meal!! Thank you Jeff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My husband has raved for 3 days about how he loves this recipe. I made as is accept I did'nt have manicotti so I layered it with lasagne noodles..Turned out beautifully..Chicken Alfredo Lasagna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States