Chicken Mango Salsa Salad with Chipotle Lime Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Just made this salad. Absolutely delicious! And it took a lot less time than I thought it would. I bought a small can of Goya Chipotles and used some of the sauce from that for the lime dressing as the chipotle chili powder was a bit pricey and now I'll use the canned ones when I make chili. The lime dressing was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this with a few (minor) changes (feta instead of blue cheese, toasted the pecans, added romaine and left out the broccoli slaw and just used diced red pepper instead of the three-color dice). The flavors in this salad are fantastic. I grilled my chicken with a bit of chipotle seasoning (Mrs. Dash, maybe, or McCormick?). My mango wasn't really ripe enough, so I added just a sprinkle of sugar - and when I had the mango salsa all prepped it just didn't seem "mango-ish" enough, so I diced up some frozen mango and added that, as well - maybe about 3/4 c. My husband and 13yo son really enjoyed this, I'll be making it again. I served this in individual large pasta bowls - it made three large salads, with enough left over for a small salad for my lunch the next day (I kept the components separate until ready to eat). Served with crusty bread/butter. Delish, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I took an easier route to prepare - bought Teriyaki Chicken breast strips at Trader Joe's bought Trader Joe Mango Pineapple Salsa and added avocado used regular cayenne pepper - just about an 1/8 of a teaspoon. Will definitely serve again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Troyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is delicious! A nice mix of sweet and heat. My only criticism is that this will not serve 6 as a main dish. I think you could stretch it to feed 4. My hubby and I had two generous servings, and I have a large portion to take to work tomorrow. This is definitely a "keeper" and well worth all the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmj
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is so delicious! The salsa and dressing go so well together and would be good on any combination of salad fixin's. I used queso fresco though for a more southwestern slant, and because I don't like blue cheese. I will be making this salsa, and maybe the whole salad minus meat, with whatever Mexican food we have from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Wow this salad was absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it and I have some picky eaters at my house. I made a few slight changes... I left off the blue cheese and used parsley instead of cilantro. The flavors were wonderful together. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was time consuming, but it was delicious! If you prepare the mango salsa ahead of time, it doesn't take long to put together. It makes 6 really generous servings. I love the mix of fresh veggies! The dressing and mango salsa flavors complement each other nicely. I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash chipotle flavor on two chicken breasts before cooking and dicing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I only made the dressing to go on BBQ salmon with mango salsa. I made a salad and added black beans, onion, and avocado. It was a huge hit and went great with the mango salsa. I will definitely try it following this recipe with the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I was a little nervous to try this salad and it was definitely time consuming....but WOW it was worth it! Loved it! I kept all the phases (dressing, mango salsa) in separate bowls so the leftovers will stay fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a delightful, delicious recipe that my family was thrilled with. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States