Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
go heavy on the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aseel A. Ghannam
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It's absolutely amazing and so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aseel A. Ghannam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Excellent and very easy to make. Next time I will double the recipe. Everyone wanted seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Total success ... Awesome flavor and you can add as much or as little heat as you want. The family enjoyed it so much that I was tasked to make it twice in the same week. I highly recommend .... and so does the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wow! This is extremely close to the butter chicken from my favorite Indian restaurant. I substituted coconut cream for yogurt and half-and-half as we have a dairy allergy in our family (no need for water and cornstarch as the coconut cream is very thick), and added 1 t ground coriander. Absolutely delicious - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Tasted like the butter chicken I had in Little India (Singapore). I followed Yakuta's suggestions (thank you). Will make again, and again... and yes, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed others recommendations and swapped the cornstarch for 1/4 cup ground cashews, I made a few other small changes (i.e. low-fat greek yogurt instead of normal; 1 tbsp. each minced garlic and ginger, added 1 tsp ground coriander, tomato sauce for puree, and breasts instead of thighs with reduced cooking time) because of personal preference and what I had on hand. Also I served this over brown basmati rice. This turns out great, similar to restaurants, prep always takes me longer; but 10 minutes is a joke unless you have three people helping you and they are sous chefs! But give this recipe a try you'll love it too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
SO GOOD. The sauce was velvety and spicy but not overwhelming. A new favorite in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is one of my daughter's favorite dishes; she asks me to make it for her a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States